We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were in town for the MollieB Polka Party taping in Medina. Overall we were pleased with the special rate. The regular rate is something we wouldn't have paid. Staff was absolutely great and very helpful. One morning someone must have burned something in the breakfast room because it smelled like smoke from a fire. One of the staff was in the hall and he said it was nothing to worry about, however the odor was still in the hall hours later.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minntac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel after an evening flight and chose this Comfort Inn. The room was clean, bright and very comfortable. Staff was attentive and friendly. We couldn't ask for more. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate but as we didn't arrive early, some items were in short supply. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are always glad to have feedback and it is great to hear that our guest are happy. We hope we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for the weekend at Comfort Inn in Plymouth. Very nice and decent place. Very much conveniently located close to hwy. we went to the soccer game in Ann Arbor. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was vert nice and comfortable. For the price we paid definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bahman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We always happy to hear feedback and it is especially nice to hear that our guest are happy. We are glad to hear that the room and bed were comfortable to you. I hope you enjoyed the soccer game and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Convenient location right next to I-275, five minutes to downtown Plymouth and about 35 minutes to downtown Detroit. Clean rooms, well kept facility showing no wear, very pleasant staff. They have a pool and exercise facilities that we did not use, so we cannot rate them. Plymouth Road is a commercial strip so this is not a quaint section of town, however, you are close to Plymouth City center which is a very pretty Midwest town around a triangle park offering street dining and trendy little boutiques. If you are an outdoors person, Cabelas is 35 minutes away. It is a large store format. You are about 25 minutes to the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). As always, breakfast is included at Comfort Inn. Yes, it is not gourmet, but it is certainly a servable buffet and offers a good selection.

We were there to visit family so it was conveniently located to family in Plymouth, Livonia, Northville, and South Lyon.

Room Tip: Our room was 2nd floor west wing facing front and was fine. Just draw the shades to close out parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for much for writing such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our renovated property. We are close to the beautiful downtown plymouth. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a complete and wonderful review and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nicely updated lobby and rooms. Free breakfast buffet offered with extra Japanese style choices I've never seen before. Free ice water available in lobby and small water bottles by mini fridge in rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our newly renovated hotel, thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I stay here when in town on business. Rooms are nice and remodeled, the staff is very friendly and their breakfast has a nice variety of choices. Cost matches value. Will be staying here again at the end of July and look forward to it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are very proud of our newly remodled hotel and our staff. We look forward to haveing you stay with us again at the end of the month. Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I like the Hotel because of the super friendly staff.
They are very helpful with everything. Since the renovation the rooms are quite nice.
Only area of improvement is still the breakfast but I'm sure they work on it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bienchenevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank for your feedback, we always appriciate feedback from our guests. We are currently working on improveing our breakfast. We hope that you come back a see us again. Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
240 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
3.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $77 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Comfort Inn Plymouth is conveniently located off of I-275 with easy access to Ann Arbor and other areas in metro-Detroit. Planning a vacation? Hotel amenities and the location of our Comfort Inn® property makes it a great option for vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Enjoy easy access to destinations like the USA Hockey Arena, Canton Sports Center, Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center, Kellogg Park, Wayne State University, Eastern Michigan University, Greektown and the Detroit Institute of Arts, plus: - University of Michigan-Dearborn and Ann Arbor Campuses -IKEA Canton -Suburban Collection Showcase Complete your plans for your Great Lake State getaway by booking a room at our hotel in Plymouth, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing