We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Eddystone, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I traveled for a family high school graduation.The room was clean and large enough for us. The breakfast was good. Location was great for our needs. The staff was kind and friendly. The grounds where trimmed and clean

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_P19022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests are happy with their stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location and we are proud of our staff here. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    82
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
125
41
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Always look forward to return stays especially since recent major renovation. Wonderful staff, convenient location yet located in quiet setback off highway. Very nice breakfast/lounge area. Good parking. I stay in many Choice Hotel properties each year and this is a real favorite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We love to hear such wonderful reviews and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Several friends and I stayed here for a wedding we were attending. The rooms are in excellent condition and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. They have a nice lobby area that is great for hanging out, eating, and watching the game. The hotel is kind of hidden from the main, road, but it worked out really great for us. I would definitely recommend this place if you need a place to stay in the area or are just driving by and need lodging.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Archu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a good time during their stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our lobby. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Good Value for Money. Adequate Breakfast with good coffee. Close to the highway, yet quiet. Ample business center with PC's, Mac & Printer. Free internet & Free parking. Clean rooms. Helpful & accommodating staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbdavis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, our business center is brand new and we are glad that you found it useful. We hope all of our guests feel our staff is helpful. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed at the Plymouth Comfort Inn for a soccer function. I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. One of the best Hotels I have been to, and the price was perfect. While at the front desk I noticed a very rude guest giving the manager Casey a hard time and causing an unnecessary scene. I was impressed with the way clerk Casey handled it: he handled it with the utmost professionalism. We also had a problem with the air conditioning in our room, and again it was handled with professionalism. Our problem was addressed immediately. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Casey also went out of our way for us, to give us driving directions. I rate this stay 5 STARS ! I would definitely stay here again. Kudos to Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review. It is our pleasure to make the stay of every guest comfortable and pleasent. I appriciate your comments as it is always great to hear that our guests are happy. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
350 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Comfort Inn due to its proximity to family but found it to be a very decent option. It's fairly new, clean, indoor pool, both treadmills worked well, fair breakfast assortment and a great, helpful staff. The wifi was also fast and easy to access. Coffee and ice water was plentiful and always available (or at least it was every time I checked).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are always excited to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, we are very proud of our staff and the brand new indoor pool and work out room. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We only stayed one night this time but have stayed here numerous times. We have found the hotel to be an excellent value for the money. It's rooms have always been clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast is very good - one of the best we have had at any Comfort Inn we have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and accomodating, including the desk staff and the housekeeping staff. We will be back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The only thing I don't like about most motels now is the heavy comforter that is put on the bed as a blanket. I am always too warm and have to play games between the AC and the comforter.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglewings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always appriciate feedback from our guests, and comments like yours serve as encouragement to our entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing