We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I cannot tell you the last time we stayed at a hotel that had customer service like this....it was great! We felt like a valued guest. The rooms were beautifully remodeled & were extremely clean. Anytime we visit IKEA........this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assisstant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for for review. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We try very hard to make sure that every guest has an excellent experience and reviews like your are the perfect reward. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    83
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
125
43
12
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, when we arrived the staff was very friendly and kind. Our room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Our bed was comfortable and the Wifi was fast. I know a lot of people visit this area to go to Ikea. Do yourself a favor , go one more exit save money and stay at a great hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sued306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assisstant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a positive review. Comments like this really encourage the entire staff. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were very impressed with our recent stay at the Plymouth MI Comfort Inn. It was very modern and clean. It was also quiet and this was a big plus for us seniors when we travel and don't want to hear a party. We will stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Everything about this hotel is top notch since the renovations. Staff has always been great - now the rooms match the service. New beds are so comfortable, love the huge TV's & that every room has a microwave & refrigerator. Top notch media room and very modern breakfast area. We stay here at few times every year and will keep coming back. Would highly recommend this hotel now to everyone. Bennigan's is right next door and there are plenty of shopping/eating choices nearby. Haven't tried the new indoor pool but others I stay here with have and their kids enjoy it.

Room Tip: Since the renovations, all of the rooms are great now. We never hear anyone in the halls anymore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasent review of our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and our service. We hope that you return again soon and continue to enjoy our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My company and I have booked / recommended this hotel for our international and domestic visitors. We have only heard rave reviews. In comparison to the more costly competition nearby as our second choice the Comfort Inn offers a warm breakfast included and shuttle service included and the remodel is amazing. It is perfect for business travelers and the like. We have a guest from South America staying this week and they are extremely happy with the room accommodations, coffee bar and breakfast. The location is easy to get to many Plymouth restaurants / shopping and our company headquarters.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assisstant General manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We take pride in our service and accommodations and love to hear that it is appreciated. The entire staff works hard to make sure that every guest is happy with their stay. Our completely remodeled hotel has been set up for business travelers and leisure guests in mind. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was ripped from sleep by emergency alarm in motel going off at 3am. Clerk on duty didnt have a clue how to stop it. Alarm rang for over an hour. Worst night ever! Also, rooms have sheer curtains that do not block light from rooms. Room took forever to heat up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assisstant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Ken,

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us over the holidays. The alarm was unfortunately something we could not predict or prevent and I am sorry about that inconvenience. We do have black out curtains in the rooms and we have asked the housekeepers to pull them forward because they are hidden. The rooms do get cold in the winter and I apologize that the heat was not turned on prior to your arrival. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so we can improve for future guests. I do hope that you give our hotel another chance and if you do please ask for me so I can personally see that your stay exceeds your expectations. Thank you again for bringing these concerns to our attention and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This property has been recently renovated and they did a fantastic job. It seems nicely refreshed and well kept. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. The fixtures in the room were modern and comfortable. The bed was decent. You could definitely tell that they spent time and money on their renovation. I applaud them because I think it brought them up to another level. There's an indoor, heated pool as well as a nicely equipped fitness center. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I saw a manager each day making rounds through recently cleaned rooms to inspect. The location is great, situated right off I-275 and an easy drive into Plymouth. There's also a Bennigan's within walking distance. Now, if I'm being honestly critical, I will have to say that the one area in which this property falls well short would be the breakfast, or lack thereof. It's almost unbelievably insufficient. I won't pick it apart any further, but I wouldn't plan on the continental breakfast getting you through the morning. On a positive note, there was hot coffee throughout the day each time I wanted some. So, plan on eating breakfast elsewhere. Other than that, this hotel is a great stay for the price, and I'd certainly use it in the future and recommend it to others. It stacks up well with chains at the next price point.

Room Tip: I'd request a room away from the pool and fitness area. The hallway is tile in this area, and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assisstant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review. We just got the news and we will be serving a hot breakfast soon so the breakfast will be improving. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
223 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing