We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
1 review
“Good hotel for business visit”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Van facility provided by the hotel was extremely nice. Hotel overall look and infrastructure is good. Staff is good. Break fast been provided was wonderful. Some simple improvements they can do is 1) Keep a set of slipper for washroom. 2) Arrangement of hanger for clothes 3) They can think of providing dinner at hotel

Room Tip: Top room has good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dattatraya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback reviews like this serve as encouragement for our entire staff. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the use of our shuttle. We also very much appreciate your recommendations and will consider your suggestions. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    81
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
123
40
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I had a great experience at comfort inn. Everyone was pleasant especially maher at the front desk :) thank u! I would recommend this place to all my family and friends for sure We will definitally be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time writing this review.
We appreciate you coming back to stay with us every time you are in the area. We will share your comment with our team and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had another satisfying stay at the Comfort Inn in Plymouth MI again just recently. We keep returning because our stays there since we have moved & return to Plymouth to see family & do business, have been comfortable & pleasant & we never have had a bad experience so far.
The staff are most hospitable, the rooms are always clean & amenities very satisfying to our needs. We will be staying again. I would endorse this Inn for couples & families. Also the business center would be a plus for travelers attending meetings.

Room Tip: We like the rooms near to the side entrance so we don't have to lug luggage around too far&...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very grateful for the early check-in on Friday. We come to Michigan for family events about two three times a year. Even though we have the option to stay with family, sometimes it's nice to get away and have a little alone time without giving up the comforts and features of what we're used to getting when we're home and with family.

We stayed at the Red Roof on our last visit and as much as I would like to play up the experience to their advantage, I can't imagine ever wanting to stay there again. Rooms looked like a run down truck stop motel. Sorry, just sharing what my truth is to the experience. Smelly and musty rooms, we rented 2 and both we're stinky. Had to go to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast as opposed to having breakfast in your warm and cozy enviroment with fireplaces and comfortable seating.

Our stay with you was as enjoyable as it could be due to the personal attention we received from Rita in the breakfast area. From the time we walked in early friday morning, half awake and sleep deprived, we were greeted with a warm friendly face that made us feel right at home. Almost as if we were home and breakfast was waiting for us to arrive. What a delightful and very considerate woman. I think if we would have asked her to feed us she would have. Now that's an employee who is comitted to her job and deserves to be recognized and awarded favorably!

We did not see Rita on Saturday, but come Sunday morning, there she was with a bright big beautiful smile and a hug to share. That's what we're used to in our family network. We hug those that we appreciate and value! I don't know how this woman pulled this one off, but I had just sat down planning on what I was going to have to eat and the next thing I know, placed in front of me is a nice big bowl of Lucky Charms. OMG my favorite breakfast and Rita took the time to make me feel important and delivered it to my table. I was just telling my lady how I just would love it for once I didn't have to wake up listening to world news and all the depressing information that the news channels want me to start my day with. For once can't I just sit down and enjoy some cartoons with my breakfast? By the way, I am 52 years old and that's how I start every day back home. No sooner than me finishing my first spoon full, and on the TV was Spongebob Square Pants. OMG #2 Thats my favorite cartoon. I watch it everyday before I go to work and when I get home. Once again I am 52 and own 3 company's.

To think that another person who is probably this way normally, is now t t6he time to make us feel special is beyond words. I am a guest that clearly feels like I have a home away from home to say the least. Rita will be remembered and appreciated for all that she is and does because she is what is so misssing in the world today!

Thank you Rita for treating us with with great care.
With warmest regards,
Art & Margie

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Assistant General Manger at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Rita is still smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higgins Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well, the Choice Hotels did a fine job with the renovations to this Motel in the Spring of 2013. The breakfast area, the new indoor pool and the upgrades to the rooms have made this a very nice motel to stay at. The staff is indeed very friendly and attentive, a personal thank you to Vana and Megan for making our stay pleasant. We will return to this Choice property when we visit the area again. also there is a Bennigan's next door with great food and a very good happy hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you liked the renovated look of our Hotel and had a Pleasant stay. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was everything that should be expected. Welcome was good, and all staff met were friendly and accommodating. The room was large, on the ground floor with a decent sized wardrobe in the bathroom lobby. Large comfortable bed with loads of pillows. Lighting better than average, and plenty of power sockets. WiFi is free and worked well. Slight problem with the toilet flushing, but as I was only there for one night, I didn't bother getting it fixed (apologies to the next guest). Everything from the lobby to the room was spotless. There was a pool and gym but I didn't use either, and didn't see anyone else using them either.
Breakfast included pre-made pancakes and waflles that could be warmed in the toaster, doughnuts (or donuts if you prefer), muffins, etc. Not the healthiest of choices, but there was fresh fruit available, and endless coffee. There was a Bennigan's restaurant a few feet away, so easy walking distance, but I arrived too late to try it out.
I have stayed in some pretty grim Comfort Inns, but things seem to be looking up if this one is anything to go by. I would stay again.
Note: I chose this one because it was on my route North on 275 from DTW airport. The GPS and address put it on Ann Arbor road, but it's actually on Massey Drive, so when you come off 275 North, turn left onto Ann Arbor Rd, cross the freeway, and then turn left immediately after the entrance ramp for 275 South. This avoids going around in circles like I did...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time writing the review about your recent stay. It is a pleasure for us to hear nice words from our guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff are the most helpful and friendly I've ever met,had a great stay,special mention to maher Bacall who left me to the airport personally as the local cab company had not arrived to collect me after an hour of waiting,I was able to be on time for my flight solely due to him,this was more than I could ever of expected from a hotel staff member

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declan240386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate your review. Every staff member at our Hotel looks forward to meeting the expectations of our Guests. Something we look forward to also assure your stay as comfortable as possable. We are glad to be of service during your issue. Our way of thanking you for staying with us hope to see you back soon next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing