We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value motel in that area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bayern
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best value motel in that area”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I keep coming back to that Comfort Inn because they did such a great job in remodeling everything. The rooms are so nice with a big flat screen TV - very comfortable bed. Pillows shrunk somehow but still okay. You get a microwave and fridge together with two small bottles of water. Staff is incredible friendly and give you a warm welcome.
Breakfest isnt that big but okay. They also have a good equipped business center where you can print out your documents when on the road.
I can highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: Try to stay in rooms above the 20 (>120 or >220) because those rooms are fare away from the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for giving us such a nice review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and the accomodations we provide. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    84
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
126
44
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you didn't like your stay here for the price you are a mental midget. The free breakfast was great and the free water bottles in the room where a great surprise. My room was quit, clean and comfortable with an updated modern decor. I would put this on par with the Double Tree which is 2 to 3 times the price. Staff was friendly and the free coffee all day hit the spot and was better than star bucks (for the price). I will assure you, unless you stay next to a travel group of panda bear circus performers or 12 year old giggly girls that stay up all night and say 'OMG' every other word at the very top of their lungs, you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The back side is a nice wooded area view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate the feedback . Looking forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Thi was one of the nicest hotels with the nicest people that work there. We had over 15 rooms with two teams and the employees were the best with us. We often left a mess and they always said dont worry about it. I would stay there again every time we go. Maher was the greatest

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is very important for the whole team to give the best customer service to every guest. I am glad this time we have meet your expectations as well. We hope next time you are I town, you will choose to stay with us and enjoy the friendly customer service and the amenities our hotel provides.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Super clean! And loved my room! Loved the decor and comfort. That was the most comfortable bed! Loved the free water bottles and staff was super! Breakfast was your typical donuts, coffee and cereal. I would for sure stay again! Nice place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Your satisfaction means a lot to our entire team! Our goal is to provide the best customer service and comfort during your stay.Thank you very much for your kind words! We would love to have you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

All the employes at Comfort Inn Plymouth were very kind and pleasing.
Casey and Maher are nice guys to talk. All the time you need they helped with some instructions and gave good hints to where to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeFassina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are glad you know that you have received the service you were looking for, and we hope we will see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here one night in between a Michigan football and Tigers game. Recently updated. Nice nice room, very clean, microwave, mini fridge, coffee and blow dryer in room. Weight room and smaller indoor pool. Breakfast area very clean and stocked with coffee, juice, milk, cereal, fruit, etc. Very nice when traveling with two teenage boys. Drove into the downtown area, very nice, lots of restaurants, old style movie theater with 3.00 movies and a lovely green space with fountain. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a nice comment regarding your recent stay in our Hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location - but it is back from the road, has poor signage & it took us 25 minutes to find it. No one in the area seemed to know it was there. The room was clean & the staff pleasant enough, but we paid $20 more per night with our reservation than a friend who walked in off the street. Staff 'apologized' by giving us a $5 Starbucks gift card. The breakfast was pretty lame. Frozen toaster waffles do not qualify as a 'hot breakfast' in my book. When we return to the area, we will look for something else.

Room Tip: Our GPS led us to a K-Mart parking lot & Google maps told us to turn on a street that turned out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallaResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time leaving a comment. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us.
We have recently renovated the property and will start serving the hot breakfast in October 2013. We hope you will give us another chance and enjoy our hospitality.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing