We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was clean with a nice setting for much needed business. The hotel had several groups staying, yet remained quiet. Breakfast was a higher standard with eggs and bacon, among other selections. If in the area, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 339 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had trouble finding the place because we were arriving after dark. However, we called and the front desk answered and said to look for the Plymouth Clock Tower. Once we saw it all you have to do is drive toward that and then go down Don Massey to the Comfort Inn. It is actually a pretty nice secluded place set back from the main road.

The room was clean and well maintained. We also liked the continental breakfast. The front desk staff were nice. This is certainly on the nicer side when it comes to Comfort Inns. I would defenitely go back to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I loved the room, the bed, everything was perfect...until the last day...was woke up at 8am due to them retiling the bathroom in the next room...I couldn't believe it (considering it was Memorial Day) I called the front desk to see if there was anything they could do-they gave me a bag of crackers and chips...ummmm thanks..I meant tell him to knock it off until we checked out ;P

Room Tip: I guess just check and see if they are doing any remodeling before you get a room there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank im_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was just doing research to find a good yet reasonable hotel to stay for a couple days in July. My husband and I will be traveling with 2 teenaged grandsons (both of which really need a get-away) and are on a pretty tight budget. After reading the reviews here and specially noting that management responded to each of them, we will be staying at this Comfort Inn. Thank you. NOTE: We have not stayed yet, however because it is required I am checking that we stayed in May 2012. I am also giving all ratings the hightest mark....mostly because of management response to every single one of the comments made.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenny_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn, the last being in 2006. The hotel this time was just as nice, and the staff were friendly on check in and departure. The room was more than adequate for a short stay, although the bathroom set up was a bit odd with the washhand basin outwith the main bathroom. The breakfast was nice and tasty with good choices, cereals, juice, muffins etc, lovely crisp bacon, but the egg whites were a bit strange, personally speaking whole eggs scrambled would be a lot nicer, maybe not as healthy, but a lot nicer.
Another major bonus was having a branch of Bennigans next door for a bite to eat or just a drink. Overall another nice stay at the Comfort Inn Plymouth.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FORB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wife and I travel a lot for business and usually stay at a Choice Hotel type of place. We've never stayed in the Detroit area, but have heard very mixed reviews. The last 3 I read about the Comfort Inn were very positive, so we booked a 2 night stay. Every thing is so good that we added one more night. We really have enjoyed our visit and what a surprise to have a Managers reception on Wednesday night. Salad, pizza and soft drinks all included. If we ever return to this area, this is the place.

Thank you staff for all you did. It was great to meet you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTNI, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review!
We just started doing our Manager's Reception on Wednesday nights and I am very glad you were here to enjoy it! We hope to expand on it soon, by adding more food and drinks! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed for the first time on Feb. 19 for one night. All of the staff I encountered during my stay were pleasant and very friendly. Although the hotel is an older property, it is clean and good shape. I was told they are planning on a complete makeover with renovations to the entire property. I can't wait to come back and see what they've done. I would recommend this place for anyone travelling in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTNI, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
You are correct, we are in the planning stages of a full hotel renovation. I hope you can stay with us again in the future to see all of the exciting changes we make!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 16 in Livonia
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Comfort Inn Plymouth is conveniently located off of I-275 with easy access to Ann Arbor and other areas in metro-Detroit. Planning a vacation? Hotel amenities and the location of our Comfort Inn® property makes it a great option for vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Enjoy easy access to destinations like the USA Hockey Arena, Canton Sports Center, Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center, Kellogg Park, Wayne State University, Eastern Michigan University, Greektown and the Detroit Institute of Arts, plus: - University of Michigan-Dearborn and Ann Arbor Campuses -IKEA Canton -Suburban Collection Showcase Complete your plans for your Great Lake State getaway by booking a room at our hotel in Plymouth, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing