We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
287 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was clean with a nice setting for much needed business. The hotel had several groups staying, yet remained quiet. Breakfast was a higher standard with eggs and bacon, among other selections. If in the area, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    65
    16
    2
    8
See reviews for
97
34
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had trouble finding the place because we were arriving after dark. However, we called and the front desk answered and said to look for the Plymouth Clock Tower. Once we saw it all you have to do is drive toward that and then go down Don Massey to the Comfort Inn. It is actually a pretty nice secluded place set back from the main road.

The room was clean and well maintained. We also liked the continental breakfast. The front desk staff were nice. This is certainly on the nicer side when it comes to Comfort Inns. I would defenitely go back to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I loved the room, the bed, everything was perfect...until the last day...was woke up at 8am due to them retiling the bathroom in the next room...I couldn't believe it (considering it was Memorial Day) I called the front desk to see if there was anything they could do-they gave me a bag of crackers and chips...ummmm thanks..I meant tell him to knock it off until we checked out ;P

Room Tip: I guess just check and see if they are doing any remodeling before you get a room there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank im_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was just doing research to find a good yet reasonable hotel to stay for a couple days in July. My husband and I will be traveling with 2 teenaged grandsons (both of which really need a get-away) and are on a pretty tight budget. After reading the reviews here and specially noting that management responded to each of them, we will be staying at this Comfort Inn. Thank you. NOTE: We have not stayed yet, however because it is required I am checking that we stayed in May 2012. I am also giving all ratings the hightest mark....mostly because of management response to every single one of the comments made.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenny_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn, the last being in 2006. The hotel this time was just as nice, and the staff were friendly on check in and departure. The room was more than adequate for a short stay, although the bathroom set up was a bit odd with the washhand basin outwith the main bathroom. The breakfast was nice and tasty with good choices, cereals, juice, muffins etc, lovely crisp bacon, but the egg whites were a bit strange, personally speaking whole eggs scrambled would be a lot nicer, maybe not as healthy, but a lot nicer.
Another major bonus was having a branch of Bennigans next door for a bite to eat or just a drink. Overall another nice stay at the Comfort Inn Plymouth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FORB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wife and I travel a lot for business and usually stay at a Choice Hotel type of place. We've never stayed in the Detroit area, but have heard very mixed reviews. The last 3 I read about the Comfort Inn were very positive, so we booked a 2 night stay. Every thing is so good that we added one more night. We really have enjoyed our visit and what a surprise to have a Managers reception on Wednesday night. Salad, pizza and soft drinks all included. If we ever return to this area, this is the place.

Thank you staff for all you did. It was great to meet you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTNI, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review!
We just started doing our Manager's Reception on Wednesday nights and I am very glad you were here to enjoy it! We hope to expand on it soon, by adding more food and drinks! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed for the first time on Feb. 19 for one night. All of the staff I encountered during my stay were pleasant and very friendly. Although the hotel is an older property, it is clean and good shape. I was told they are planning on a complete makeover with renovations to the entire property. I can't wait to come back and see what they've done. I would recommend this place for anyone travelling in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTNI, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
You are correct, we are in the planning stages of a full hotel renovation. I hope you can stay with us again in the future to see all of the exciting changes we make!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#5 of 15 in Livonia
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 10 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing