We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com
$186
View deal
Hotels.com$209
Priceline$209
travelup.com$218
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
206
77
21
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
77
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course wedding reception business conference ambassador suite wedding venue rooms are comfortable coffee machine grounds are lovely upon check bottled water ann arbor up to date chapel event johns atrium colin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 319 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2020

We had to cancel our reservation due to the fact that University of Michigan's graduation was canceled. :(. Colin at the front desk was so kind, empathic and warm that I had to tell his supervisor, Carlos, how compassionate Colin was. Colin said very understanding things about how hard it must be for us to miss out on this milestone event. Carlos promised that they would show us a wonderful time when we next make our way there (and we WILL come back to celebrate graduation when things are normal again!). They made a very sad phone call so pleasant. It meant the world to me.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank dianesJ6508TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Inn At St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Dear dianesJ6508TG,

We are grateful for this 5-Star review and your lovely comments about Colin and Carlos. Now, more than ever, your kind words are keeping our spirits up. I promise to share them with these two wonderful and caring associates!

We are so sorry that you are missing out on such a significant occasion. However it should not take away from the fantastic sense of accomplishment that your child and you must be feeling for their having achieved it! Congratulations to you all....you should be very proud of your new U of M grad! GO BLUE!!!!

Remember, no finer words were ever written than, "This too shall pass". We look forward to your future visit after things settle back into some sense of normalcy! Here's hoping it's very soon!

Kindest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a refreshing experience, so different from the average hotel! I enjoyed the historical aspect of it, the uniqueness, and the warm midwestern service. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds were excellent. We had a great night’s sleep. I look forward to coming back in the summer!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Dolly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Inn At St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear GoodToGoGirl,

Thank you so much for posting this nice 4-Star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. You were kind to do so.

It is a lovely and unique place, isn't it? Nice to see that you are a fan of our "warm mid-western service" as well. The staff is dedicated to ensuring that every guest has a wonderful, safe and memorable experience. We are so glad that you did!

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2020

To celebrate our first anniversary, I surprised my husband with a room at The Inn at St. Johns because we also had our wedding reception there. I let the staff know the situation to help keep the surprise a secret, and they were so careful and accommodating. Not only did they let me check in early to decorate they room, but they also upgraded our room to one of their suites, and decorated the king bed with rose petals and chocolates for us! The suite was just amazing and staff was very kind and helpful. Such a great experience, I highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z1053GGdebbiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Inn At St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear Z1053GGdebbiev,

First of all, Happy 1st Anniversary!

Secondly, we were so pleased that you celebrated it with an evening at The Inn at St. John's. It is our goal to make every guest's visit memorable for all the right reasons. It's so nice to read that we succeeded in your case.

Finally, thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely 5-Star review. We look forward to your next visit....Anniversary #2, perhaps!

Best wishes,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

The employees go above and beyond at this facility to make me feel welcome and to accommodate my requests. Colin at the front desk is especially helpful and welcoming. Food at the restaurant Five is also very good. I would recommend this facility to others.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 596mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Inn At St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Dear 596mr,

Thank you so much for this 5-Star review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's and 5ive Steakhouse. We always appreciate those who take the time to provide feedback. It's doubly nice when the comments are so nice and when one of our best associates is recognized in such a kind manner.

We promise to share this with Colin and the Five Steakhouse team. Perhaps we will even treat Colin to lunch there in your name....that seems fitting for all the right reasons!

We look forward to you return visit.

Best wishes,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

The Inn is in a former monastery at the golf course at 5 Mile Rd.
The staff is very friendly and efficient at the check-in. With the room 709 you will have no additional wishes cause it is the President suite. Perfect room.
The breakfast is nice but I would prefer a buffet instead of the served breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank joern76870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Inn At St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear joern76870,

Thank you so much for authoring this 4-Star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay...and the "perfect" Presidential Suite...and hopeful that you will return soon.

For your information, we made a conscience decision to move away from buffets in order to better limit food waste. Unused food from buffets around the globe could likely feed a small nation! We do provide some items in a buffet style but found that made-to-order, hot food (e.g. omelets, breakfast meats, etc.) had a better consistency and taste and were served hotter than those available on a buffet. This is likely more than you needed to know however we thought an explanation for our reasoning would be appreciated by you and future readers of this review.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts.

Kindest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews