We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Plymouth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
187
73
19
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
73
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course conference center executive suite business meeting grounds are beautiful golf resort beautiful venue burger loft reception area driving range great facilities excellent choice the check in process hotel room comfortable beds friday night nice property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Amazing facilities and golf. Comfortable beds. Just one complaint. The short guy with glasses at the front desk is not very nice nor useful. His only answer to all my questions was “No” and “I don’t know” just not the right attitude to be in a customer service position.

For all the rest. I had a great stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pelosdeangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Pelosdeangel,

Thank you for posting this 4-Star review or your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We are pleased that you found the facilities and golf amazing and the beds comfortable.

That said, we apologize that your encounter with the Guest Service Associate did not live up to your expectations. We promise to review your comments with the entire staff in an effort to improve our performance.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

The hotel is located outside Plymouth. You definetely will want to have a car, but since it is very easy to move around, you´ll have no problem at all.
Uber is available, too, and so do taxis.
Great views are available from a lot of the rooms. Ours was at 3rd floor, looking at trees and green fields.
The staff is wonderful. Solve every minor issue we have (none regarding the hotel).
The restaurant. What can I say about it?. It is extraordinary.
Large room, comfortable, excelent bathroom. Very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear Adrian A.,

Wow! Now that was a wonderful review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. You can come back any time you like!!!!

On behalf of the staff, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. This review encapsulates everything we aspire to be. Most importantly, it confirms that you had a great time during your stay. Pleasing our guests is our number one priority and we couldn't be prouder of our efforts on your behalf.

We look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Jim Fowler
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

I needed confirmation for 3 rooms that I booked for a wedding. I called 4 times providing different emails to receive the confirmation. On the last attempt, I asked for a manager. Unfortunately the manager was not available but Sarah took initiative and tried to trouble shoot. She finally sent the confirmation information through her own email and followed up with a phone call. Sarah was a professional and figured out a way to solve the problem Andy get me the needed information. Thank you Sarah!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank donnasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear donnasem,

Thank you so much for this 5-Star review of Sarah's efforts to resolve your concern. While disappointed that it took several calls to fix your issue, we are quite pleased that Sarah took the initiative to handle your request professionally and efficiently.

I promise you two things:

1. I will share your pleasure with Sarah's efforts with her and, treat her to lunch in our wonderful 5ive Steakhouse on your behalf and,

2. We will investigate the cause of your frustration, fix it and make sure future guests do not experience the challenge you encountered.

On behalf of Sarah, thanks again for your lovely comments about her service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Attended the most beautiful wedding at the chapel and ballroom on this property and stayed over night at the hotel. I was amazed at the property chapel staff and low price of the accommodations. The whole experience was excellent!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Jane C.,

What an AMAZING way to start our day....reading such a wonderful review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. This is everything we hope to be to every guest!

We were honored to host the wedding and equally honored that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We loved the beautiful architecture and the chapel at the Inn at St. John's. The "5" restaurant off of the main lobby was fairly good, but a bit more expensive than merited. The front office staff do try to accommodate guests as much as possible, management was excellent. The ADA executive suite had a comfortable king bed, great tv. Linens were lacking for the sofa bed, and the housekeeping staff never arrived with them, even when reminded. The bathroom was quite spacious, however it lacked a counter or cabinet area upon which to put one's toiletries. We would stay there again, as the hotel is lovely, but we would ask to see the suite first to ensure it met our needs.The chapel itself is really gorgeous, as are the grounds!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Vance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Vance K,

Thank you so much for this "lovely" review. (I like your choice of wording in the title!) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and doubly so that you took time to share your thoughts.

You also identified a few areas for improvement. We promise to discuss your comments with the appropriate department managers to ensure your issues are not repeated. (For example, linen for pull-out sofas is normally stored in the dresser drawer. If it wasn't in this case, we need to do a better job of making sure it is there. Also, our response time to guest requests must be really fast! We will continue to work on that as well.)

We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the remainder of your summer!

Best wishes,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews