We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
182
71
19
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
71
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course conference center executive suite lazy river business meeting beautiful chapel golf resort perfect venue burger loft reception area driving range the check in process downtown detroit hotel room bed was comfortable friday night nice property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Great location. Huge property featuring golf courses, driving range, Carl's golf store, and first floor including lobbies, featuring long flowing hallways, beautiful Art, a stunning Chapel, it goes on and on.

Hat's off to Robert and Candy who bent over backwards to make this stay enjoyable and fun.

Room tip: There are no bad rooms.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon RH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Jon RH L,

Thank you so much for this 5-star review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. We are grateful for your nice comments and doubly so for your business. We will be sure to give Rob and Candy a pat on the back from you for a job well done!

We look forward to your next visit! Enjoy your summer!

Sincerely,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here, the pool is great for kids, the grounds are beautiful and the room are clean and well appointed, but the real gems of this location are the staff. Without exception they were polite, friendly and helpful. Colin and Sarah at the front desk were fabulous. Attended a wedding at the Inn and it was beautiful with the staff again attending to every guest and handling requests with grace. Kudos to the person or team who created this culture of customer service.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MFABEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review MFABEND!
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback about your experience. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with the true spirit of hospitality. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Impressive building complex with hotel, golf resort, restaurant/bar etc. In classy, old-fashioned style. Hotel has nicely decorated, reasonably sized rooms which are good for efficient and comfortable business travels. Good WiFi connection. Good choice of hotel for Plymouth surroundings.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank olliechamp131075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear olliechamp131075.

Thank you so much for this 4-Star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We are grateful for your kind comments and look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Four great golf courses and a great dining room. Beautiful accommodations and classy decor. Fine service in the dining room at at the pro shop. Across from Carl's Golf Land so good availability to golf equipment if needed

Room tip: All rooms are fine
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronglow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear ronglow65,

Now, that review was short and sweet! Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's.

This is a golfer's paradise with 27 holes (nine each - Mark, Luke and Matthew), a heated practice range and Carl's Golfland all in one place. Add to that our beautiful hotel, wonderful 5ive Steakhouse and, during the summer season, Burger Loft, our fun, casual bar and restaurant above the Pro Shop and you could easily spent an entire weekend on a golf retreat here!

We can't wait to have you visit us again!

Kindest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

A bit thank you to the staff at St. John’s Inn for making our trip so enjoyable! Colin at the front desk was very welcoming, advising us of the most delicious menu items and offering us complimentary brunch tickets. John in the bar was equal parts warm and efficient, taking care of us while making us feel relaxed. Cassie and Barbara took us on a spontaneous tour of the hotel, which is rich in architecture and history. Rob anticipated our every need during meals, entertaining us as well. The Inn was spotlessly maintained, from the rooms to the pool to the lounge. We will definitely be back!

Emily and Cindy

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank em123910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Emily and Cindy,

Goodness gracious! I think you mentioned half the staff in this wonderful review! On behalf of Colin, John, Cassie, Barbara and Rob, thank you so much for you very kind comments.

We were honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews