We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
176
69
18
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
69
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course conference center executive suite lazy river business meeting wedding reception beautiful chapel grand ballroom perfect venue golf resort burger loft high ceilings reception area the check in process downtown detroit hotel room business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 277 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

In the middle if a three day stay for a wedding. Had never been here, but great venue with a chapel built in for weddings, nice areas for cocktails, and nice Grande Ballroom for dinner and dancing. Helps that we had a great time with friends, but a really nice setting with gardens, fountains, etc. Golf onsite and close by. Real close to Plymouth and Northville with very quaint downtowns. Great restaurants nearby with breakfasts, brunch, lunches and dinners. Very reasonable room prices for this nice of a venue. Would be nice place to stay anytime. Onsite foodngood, and nice quiet bar area, except right as the weddings end!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robertjohnd787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear roberjohnd787,

Thank you so much for this 5-Star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We are so pleased that you were impressed with our property and enjoyed your stay. We truly hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

It is so nice at this Inn. I was impressed with the service first of all, they really treat you as special customers. The rooms are outstanding and modern. It is on their beautiful golf course, but unfortunately I wasn't able to golf. The 5ive (Five) restaurant is top-shelf for dinner and for breakfast. We had a business meeting here and they took care of everything, and the wireless, the food, the room all was perfect. On a scale of 1 to 10 this place is definitely a 10. I look forward to my next stay here. Give up the chain and stop here, you will love it.

Room tip: beautiful views from the rooms higher up
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beezhjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Director of Sales at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that you took the time to post. We look forward to hosting you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after a Tiger's game. The hotel is modern and really a nice propeerty. We did visit the pool and it is a beautifuul pool area although it's not very practical for a hotel. The pool would get very crowded fast because of the lay out. Loved the coffee in the room and enjoyed breakfast downstairs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GregoryT3037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, enormous, social catholic, 2024, I've never seen a church with the pews going sideways...ingenious idea!!!

You can use your walker and scooter or rent one from them). They are all about pleasing the customer and quickly, too!!
Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for recommending us. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

My husband and I, and my college friends, stayed here for our friend's wedding. The ceremony itself was beautiful and it was very easy to be able to take an elevator up to our room after the reception. Breakfast was a little slow coming but understandable given the large group. I'm not into golf but loved being able to take in an historic experience during a friend weekend. Great brickwork!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danaphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear danaphotography,

Thank you so much for this lovely 5-Star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. I especially liked the part suggesting guests have an "historic experience". That is a wonderful quote!

I promise to share your thoughts concerning your dining experience with our food and beverage team. We will work to make that historic as well!

Have a wonderful summer and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jim Fowler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews