We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NICO & VALI Italian Eatery

NICO & VALI Italian Eatery
Ranked #11 of 146 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Generation after generation, the Italian pursuit of love, life and family has always been influenced by the age-old passion for food...fresh, simple, and home-cooked. NICO & VALI, whose name was inspired by the newest generation of DePalmas - Nicola, Valentina and Liliana, invites you to experience that passion. The DePalma family has long held the tradition of sharing their kitchen with warm affection and large appetites. From your favorite regions of Italy, NICO & VALI will awaken your senses with Nonna's traditional recipes, warm ovens and welcoming smiles as if you were one of the family.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We eat here 3-4 times a year. Great location, great atmosphere, small restaurant, great food! A mix between a deli with hightops in front and normal tables in back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nmm044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    44
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Small a little loud but the food and service is excellent. Not your standard Italian menu We arrived a little early so we didn't have to wait in line and yes there was a line on a Monday evening. The prices are reasonable.I will be going back for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Cute place to meet for drinks and dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Adorable little Italian deli and restaurant on a quiet street. Very small and homey. The one drawback is the service - it's hit or miss.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank erinleverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was my second time at this restaurant and both times we had very good service. The sandwiches and pasta plates were both delicious. I also tried their soup of the day (mushroom and wild rice) which was the best soup I have ever had!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went with the office group for a nice lunch. Staff was attentive, food choices were amazing so we all got something different. Busy as expected yet food was served in a timely fashion. Sandwiches were plentiful, pizza was sooooo good and I will return to savor another menu choice. The decor is warm, prices favorable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oxengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NICO & VALI Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to NICO & VALI Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing