We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was looking for an economical hotel for St. Patrick's Day in Plymouth. I was astounded at the value of the room that I received. Steve at the desk was extremely friendly and very helpful. I had not been in the area for over 25 years and he gave me very good suggestions of where to go to eat. When I am back in this area again I will most definitely stay here again. Great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: I did not book my room until the morning that I left and got a great price for my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. My staff members are happy to provide you with extremely friendly customer service. I’m glad my staff was helpful in finding you somewhere fun to eat. We look forward to your next stay.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    12
    9
    10
See reviews for
32
23
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is one of the friendliset hotels, the staff treats you like one of the family, remembers who you are

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate our guest and strive to provide excellent customer service.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I have stayed at Red Roof many times and enjoy the clean rooms and generous people. Steve has always been very helpful no matter what it is that you need. The price is always right and the people are very generous. That is what always brings me back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roses6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to provide our guest with generous customer service and clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I once again have found a Red Roof to be one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels I have stayed at! Starting with the service at the front desk, particularly Stephen, and including a top notch housekeeping department, I am very happy with this hotel. This is my second stay in as many weeks here, and the reason I am back is clear, I am totally satisfied. The rooms I have stayed in have been very clean and well taken care of. Last weekend, I stayed here for the great value and was very pleasantly surprised. A couple I know traveled to the Kalahari Resort in Ohio the same weekend and were very disappointed by the lack of a clean room and a staff that didnt seem to care. I laughed and told them they should have stayed at a Red Roof. Honestly, I had never stayed at a Red Roof until last year, but they are certainly my favorite hotel now. I highly recommend this hotel! If you want to combine value with a clean and friendly stay, this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very pleased that we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and top notch housekeeping. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. When I arrive the staff is very nice to me, they even know me by name. Stephen Is very profesional with a sence of being a friend. Tineka consistently checks me in really quick with a can-do attitude and always asks how my day is.

I have been staying here for over a year!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business and enjoy providing exceptional customer service and making our guest feel at home. We look forward to your next visits.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have stayed at this location many times and I'm always greeted with a friendly hello and welcome back. Diane, Tineka, are always friendly, curteous, and professional. They go out of their way to help you in anyway they can and make you feel at home away from home. They truely do an excellent job. Keep up the great work. Jerry W.

Room Tip: The Business rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. My staff enjoys providing friendly, courteous, and professional customer service to our guests. We want you to feel as if you are at home. We appreciate your business.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Room layout was properly done. Good entertainment access. Didn't have a boring time during stay.
Besides, the guest service officers were good in attending to my varied enquiries. Impressive, judging the fact that this was my first time in America.
I look forward to the red roof sign on future travels; I also look forward to recommending it to everyone I know who's travelling to the states.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muyime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are happy to provide our guest with fantastic customer service. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in America and at our hotel and your enquiries were answered promptly. We look forward to your next visit.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
334 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
3.5 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Address: 39700 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4594
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing