We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel.....”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plainwell
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not only did we have a comfortable large room, we had great bedding, comfortable bed, very clean furnishings and rug, you could open a window for fresh air, it was quiet...The bkfst. buffet was well attended to, excellent choices, very clean and fresh tasting. We had a very nice staff whose purpose was service from the time we entered 'til we left the next morning. I wish every motel could learn their trade from this motel. Just excellent. We will return and we will recommend highly. The motel's lobby, entry way, and entrance were very clean and that says a lot about how it will be indoors as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cslaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nothing negative to say about our stay here. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, beds comfortable, breakfast good! The only down side was that there was no elevator, so we got a first floor room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and well serviced hotel. Owners have obviously kept up with Choice renovations and it shows in all the awards they have in the hotel. Stayed for personal trip to Pine Lake and was conveniently located to what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We changed from a "close-in" Quality Inn - which had poor reviews once we read them, and our local contact said - DON'T STAY ON SPRINKLE ROAD no matter what!

A single-King "room" was more like a suite! Vaulted ceiling, very large by today's standards. Very large "walk in" shower, soft-water fed. Double vanity, all the goodies, lots of towels. Large fridge, large micro w/turntable, steam iron. COUCH that was comfortable, that also made into another queen size bed if needed; very comfortable stuffed chairs and an ergo desk chair. Must have been a 48" flat wall mounted HDTV, multiple Wi-Fi feeds - and, excellent coffee in the rooms as well as the morning feeding. Located just off the 131 fwy - which connects the "west side" of Kalamazoo, MI with many towns North and South of I-94. There is a great breakfast feed at the hotel, or, next door is a good spot too!
The front desk is very helpful, there are many dining options in the town and to the west on this main access off ramp. There was NO traffic noise from the freeway in our rooms. There is no elevator - drat! We stayed for 4 days/nights; there was a price difference between weekend and week day rates, rather steep on paper...just stay here and shut your eyes - you'll love it! YES, we'll stay here again in a heartbeat.. You should too!

Room Tip: These "King singles" are only on the second floor - be ready for the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a great hotel! Very clean. Nicely decorated. The room was just magnificent! The only negatives were that there is no elevator and the hot tub could have been hotter. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience here. The staff was very nice and polite. The pool area was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Loved the hotel!!

Room Tip: There are two floors and no elevator, so if that is important to you, request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Room was Huge! Great breakfast! The pool/hot tub was very nice and very clean with lots of towels all around the room. The only downside to this hotel is there is no elevator. It would have been nice to know this at the time of booking as I would have requested a first floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On January 4, 5, 6, 2013, I was invited to go skiing at Bittersweet Ski Resort, 600 River Road, Otsego, Michigan. I found this Comfort Inn, 622 Allegan Street, Plainwell, Michigan to be an excellent lodging choice. The room was so comfortable that I did not want to go outside (smile). The bed was extremely comfy. The bathroom and carpet clean. The lobby was beautiful. The hotel was located near my favorite "Wal-Mart" Store. I would highly recommend staying here. My buddy and I got a chance to visit the city of Plainwell one evening. We ended up at a local tavern and had the crowd dancing to "The Cupid Shuffle" lol. What a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainwell
11.7 mi away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
473 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
11.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
111 reviews
12.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 622 Allegan St, Plainwell, MI 49080-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Plainwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plainwell
Price Range: $88 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plainwell
Plainwell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing