We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plainwell
Certificate of Excellence
roseville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

The only complaint I have was this is a conference center and they have all kinds of halls for rentals.But the area set up for breakfast had like 6 tables and 2 were being used by the staff. I would have liked to have an elevator for seniors or wheel bound people.We were told we could get a ground floor room for extra money, along with a fridge. THe rooms were nice we had a rather large flat screen tv. The internet was good.The free breakfast was good but we had to take it to our room up the stairs because their were not enough tables.Not too far from the casino at Gunlake.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willcat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stay here a few times a year for work. The rooms are very nice and clean but the front desk staff is not friendly and the showers do not get hot.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkindig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed here in late June, during the week, and was very happy with the hotel. We arrived very late (1am), and the clerk was pleasant - and awake! All I wanted at that point was a bed, but I was very happy to find that the room was large, had comfortable beds and everything was very clean. We were able to keep the room at a comfy temperature (and the unit was not noisy). The bathroom was large, and it seemed, so was the tub. The shower head was high enough for my tall sons, water pressure good and the towels were thick (but not too thick) and large. Breakfast was all good (scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt and the other usual things), but the best part of that was that there were 2 or 3 workers who only attended to the breakfast. That meant everything was full at all times, areas were cleaned quickly and everything was taken care of. We will stay again, when in the area!

Room Tip: I called the hotel directly for my reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

And pretty much the only place to stay in Plainwell. But really is a nice hotel, especially for a Comfort Inn. The beds were comfortable. The workout room was nice. The bathrooms were VERY nice. The hotel staff were all very friendly and courteous. My room was not ready when I went to check in (I tried to check in very early), but they were very courteous about my being there early. The hotel was does not have an elevator, so if you have a heavy suit case, you may want to request to be on the first floor or be ready to carry it up some stairs.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is the second time we stayed at this Comfort Inn in Plainwell when we went on a family ski strip to the ski areas in Otsego. Our first trip a year ago was great. This year, not so much.

We were pleased to see that the room we were in had been renovated with nice new tile in the entry and bathroom, new modern fixtures in the bathroom, a wall mounted tv and some other nice upgrades (which unfortunately apparently didn't include the mattresses, which were way to firm). We weren't so pleased to discover (no notice provided online while reserving the room) that just about every other room on our end of the hall was still under renovation. This meant that around 9:00AM on Monday morning we started to hear workers out in the hallway getting ready to start their workday. By 10:30 they had the tile cutter going full blast. Some guy was literally chipping away at the wall with some tool immediately adjacent to our room. Fortunately, we were getting ready to leave for a day of skiing by then.

I'm not sure if the room heater/AC was new, but it didn't work like it was. It was great for drying your damp ski clothes, but didn't do a very good job of keeping the room at a comfortable temperature. On "heat" it had one temperature- extremely hot! I guess whatever thermostat that was supposed to turn the thing off automatically when the air around the unit reached a certain temperature wasn't working. We had to open both windows in the room to cool it down to a temperature that was tolerable, and then just leave the fan running, which had only one setting-high and LOUD- to keep air circulating in the room.

When I told the front office clerk at the desk while I was checking out of my disappointment, she sounded sympathetic enough, but she merely handed me my receipt and stated that she would tell her manager. Why didn't she get the manager? Didn't she realize that we won't be going back there?

You shouldn't either.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwwpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We happened to be in town at the last minute and decided to stay over. The hotel was great about getting us a room. It has been recently remodeled and the rooms are gorgeous! I love the shower! We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlafount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

I recently stayed at the hotel after a long days work and found the recent renovations to the hotel GREAT!!! After a long days work I was able to relax in the hot tub and go back to my cozy room and watch TV on the flat screen. I have recommended the Hotel to my coworkers do the convenient location and hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjulien78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainwell
11.6 mi away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
11.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 622 Allegan St, Plainwell, MI 49080-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Plainwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plainwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plainwell
Plainwell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing