We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Four Roses Cafe

Four Roses Cafe
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Plainwell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a wonderful little restaurant that is sort of replacing another wonderful restaurant in Plainwell called Arie's Cafe. It is absolutely a wonderful new restaurant.
Otsego, Michigan
1 review
“Great!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The food is excellent and the service attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, there is no ambience.
The noise level has been cut down some with the noise absorbing panels on the walls and ceiling but it still is noisy and doesn't have atmosphere. The excellent food and service deserve a better setting

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nek1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    25
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous dinner tonight & are considering going back tomorrow. Ginger java pork chop, southwestern tilefish & sticky toffee pudding...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahHines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, great service, great price”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Dined here on a January Friday night and were seated at a table immediately at 7:00 PM. The restaurant was busy but had seating available. (Seats 65)
Menu varies and had a very interesting selection of entree's and a very expansive pastry list for dessert. Prices were very reasonable and serving sizer were ample. We had the sirloin tips which are cooked in beer, like a beef roast, and the spicy skirt steak, both top notch. Drinks were good, with a large list of tap and bottle beer. Service was excellent. Attire is casual. We will revisit this restaurant again in the near future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Best Desserts EVER!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Like they say, life is short, eat dessert first! That is what Four Roses does better than any restaurant I have been to in Michigan. As for entrees, Whitefish Grenoble, Chili rubbed Flank with Gorganzola Cream, Steak and Guiness Beef have all been my favorites. My husband enjoys whatever the chef does with steak every time we go! On a recent trip, our waiter brought me a Chardonnay to try that he felt complimented my Chili rubbed flank steak perfectly, and it did. That's a level of service that exceeds my expectations and that is what Four Roses does best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathympinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in the Midwest!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Four Roses Café is amazing! Incredible food, drinks and service. Owners are a class act and so is the experience.
We are lucky to have such a great place in our area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsd271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Roses Cafe also viewed

Plainwell, Allegan County
Plainwell, Allegan County
 
Plainwell, Allegan County
Otsego, Allegan County
 
Plainwell, Allegan County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Four Roses Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing