We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Happy and Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Petoskey
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    187
    55
    19
    25
See reviews for
275
187
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean and friendly hotel/staff. Very quiet location with excellent view of Little Traverse Bay. Pool open 24 hours. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again. Front desk staff very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baberuth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here as a result of another referral. I reserved online. We had a wedding at 3:00 and check in wasn't until AFTER 3. I phoned ahead, explained our situatuation and they told me to call when we were 1 hr. away. I did and our room was ready when we arrived at NOON. How wonderful. Our room was clean and quiet. It had a small fridge and microwave.The staff couldn't have tried harder to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was good, waffles, gravy and biscuits, cereal juice, toast, bagels etc. I have always stayed away from Super 8 hotels but this one was nice and again, the staff couldn't have done any more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Petoskey Mi. is a grand place for a family visit. A short car ride takes you to the bridge and Cross Village for a visit to Leggs Inn for a great Polish meal.
The key to these trips and other places to visit is the location of this Super 8.
You can locate it very easily, it's on a major highway coming from somewhere and going to the next place to visit. Rooms R very clean...it has everything U desire in a trip by car with the kids. I love the area and will return and just stay at this Super 8. Love the pool.. it's HUGE..with temped water temp. for the kids and adults to play in for hours, bring your rubber ducky an noodles to play with.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank GoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights May 16th and 17th, 2013. I had read the reviews online about this particular hotel and the were very good. We had never stayed at a Super 8 and thought we'd give it a try. Well it was really very nice, clean, very friendly staff (from the desk clerks, cleaning staff, and breakfast person), and good location. Across the street was a water view and just a quarter mile away was a beautiful park. We will DEFINITELY stay at this place again when we are in the area and highly recommend it!! Thank you to everyone at this Super 8 for really going out of your way to make it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My favourite comfort away from home for years. Always know what to expect and exactly fitting to my particular needs...and always a little more each time I return. Clean and fresh with windows that open wide to the wooded hillside and let summer calm and refresh my soul. Respected and remembered I feel welcome and as though I am returning home, where I can have some independence like summertime with facilities in my room and a very early morning breakfast start available. Simple and reasonable at a great price. My most favourite place to which to run and rest and enjoy!!!! Alone or with company, this is my place to be and a destination in itself!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Petoskey

Property: Super 8 Petoskey
Address: 2645 Charlevoix Ave, Petoskey, MI 49770-8524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Petoskey 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Little Traverse Bay! The Super 8 of Petoskey welcomes you with a smile. Only 15 miles from major ski resorts, 1 mile from golf, 2 miles from waterfront park and the historic Gaslight District, 40 miles to Michigan's spectacular destination Mackinac Island, and only a mile from Northern Michigan Hospital and luxurious Bay Harbor and many other attractions to suit your needs. There is free shuttle service to the casino. We offer discounted movie, ski, and water park passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Petoskey
Petoskey Super 8
Petoskey Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing