We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with friendly, courteous service!”
Review of AmericInn Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Petoskey
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Petoskey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 687 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A2skier S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay! The room was clean, the pool and hot tub were great, the staff were pleasant and helpful, and the internet worked properly. There was a nice variety of foods at the free breakfast. I cannot find any negatives about this nice motel.

Room Tip: Book early! If you want a refrigerator in your room, ask for it when you book.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dude1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel for over 20 years, and have always loved it. Had a visit last weekend and had items stolen from room both days. Called the hotel to report the incidents. Instead the General Manager seemed crazy, yelled and hung up on me. I am a 50 year old mom. It really took me by surprise. Stay here if you are prepared to have things stolen. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn, but always liked this Super 8. All future visits will be at the Hampton. The Super 8 is not going to address the issue that they are having, so I don't feel safe there anymore. So disappointed.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed at other hotels in Petoskey and have never been disappointed. This one, however, shines just as brightly and is easy on the wallet. Very impressed with the friendliness of staff, from the front desk to the nice lady who keeps the breakfast room stocked and organized. The pool was clean and was a perfect temperature. The hot tub was a welcome relief after a day on the slopes. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michigander007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
458 reviews
1.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
745 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
735 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Petoskey

Address: 2645 Charlevoix Ave, Petoskey, MI 49770-8524
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Petoskey
#2 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range: $113 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our AmericInn Petoskey hotel has lake-view rooms, and is a great home-base for exploring regional attractions. We are close to Odawa Casino and the shopping center. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Petoskey
Super Eight Petoskey
Petoskey Super Eight
Petoskey Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing