We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to go”
Review of AmericInn Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Petoskey
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DANNY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 688 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 earlier this fall during a business trip. It is a basic hotel, not a Hilton, but keeping that in mind, they did everything right. Room was clean and comfortable. Based upon other reviews it sounds as though they are in the process of renovating all the rooms, and the one I had must have already been renovated (except for the carpet, which was not brand new but wasn't bad, either.) I had requested a room at the end of the hall, away from the elevator, and my request was granted. Bathroom was spotless, bed was very comfortable. Plenty of space to unpack and do work in the evening. (I did not use the internet.) At one point the toilet stopper got stuck and the front desk clerk came up immediately to solve the problem. All staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful.

The ONLY negative is that the hotel has no elevator (which I think would be a violation of the ADA, but I'm not an expert). So, beware if you have heavy suitcases or are traveling with elderly people.

Breakfast offers more than the usual choices offered at budget hotels and while very good, it is not gourmet (slices of store-brand white and wheat bread, generic corn flakes, etc.). The coffee, however, was nice and strong and real cream was available rather than "coffee white" or such.

There is a deli two buildings north that has wonderful sandwiches (didn't try them for breakfast), and the entrance to East Park is just south and across Hwy 31. The Lake Michigan cycling/hiking trail runs through the park and makes for a lovely morning or afternoon walk. Downtown Petoskey is about a ten minute drive north and Bay Harbor is a ten-minute drive south - very convenient.

Just a very positive experience overall.

Room Tip: Assuming you don't require an elevator, get a room on the second floor, end of hall, facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuisseGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

As the reviews said it was a great stay indeed so glad i read them. The room was spacious, clean -which is very important to me as im very fussy!! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was fabulous no complaints for sure, for me the only thing was a bit of a negative was that we were further away from the shopping/restaurants where i would have liked to have been but certainly not enough to not make me go back and stay at the Super 8. The beds were very comfortable indeed!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CHARLES L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I could not have stayed any place else. Great place to stay. I try to stay there when , We have Doctor's Appointments.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank MARY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HARLOND F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
809 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Petoskey

Address: 2645 Charlevoix Rd, Petoskey, MI 49770-8524
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#2 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our AmericInn Petoskey hotel has lake-view rooms, and is a great home-base for exploring regional attractions. We are close to Odawa Casino and the shopping center. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Petoskey
Super Eight Petoskey
Petoskey Super Eight
Petoskey Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing