We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Petoskey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2006

Our Miata club had lunch at Terrace Inn May 06. We all love the place and the service was excellent. We would definitely recomend staying there.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank Jody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 324 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bay City, MI
1
Reviewed April 10, 2006

A step back to days of the past!!! What a neat place. We enjoyed the Little Traverse Suite with fireplace and hot tub. Our 3 day stay was welcoming, comfortable and relaxing. Patty the owner was most hospitapal. Reading by the lobby fireplace, meeting other guests, enjoying the scenic beauty of the area are just some of the things we liked. We already have booked another couple of days in June.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Lothrop, MI
1
Reviewed March 22, 2006

Our stay at the Terrace Inn Bed & Breakfast was wonderful. The owner/chef puts on a great buffet. We were there for a Mystery Murder Weekend, which was fun and exciting to participate in. We would definitely go back there again someday.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
grand rapids, mi
1
Reviewed February 16, 2006

This Inn was very quaint and comfortable. In fact, we loved our stay there and plan on returning yearly. The owners were the most friendly and helpful business people we've met in our many travels. We would recommend this Inn to all.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Whitehall, MI
11
Reviewed January 13, 2006

The Inn was beautiful and very relaxing. We sat in front of a warm cozy fire, with board games for the kids. The staff was very accomadating and pleasant. There was even a night, where the kitchen made cookies and let the kids decorate them.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Haven, MI
72
Reviewed January 12, 2006

I have visited the Terrace Inn on four seperate occasions,during four different seasons and each visit was better than the last. The winter was lovely and cozy the crowning joy was the horse drawn carrage ride across the dazzling snow and the warm heated fog surrounding the horses with the moon shinging WOW - the warm reception and dinner that followed created an evening I will never forget. Summer brought Families and activities all around the area with song fests and dinning on the Terrace - Fall brought you a since of having all the time in the world to take walks and sit by the fireplace. My spring visit was filled with trips into town for shopping and galleries - the whole area comes alive with the joy of spring, the bright and beautiful colors of the flowers. Each time I was very impressed with the staff and there attention to detail - they were alway availible to provide just the item or the information I needed. I stayed in a different room each time (I hope to try them all!) No two are alike and each one a delight. The owners were so friendly and accomodating taking time to chat with you and assure you that your comforts are thier top priority. I would reccomend the Terrace Inn (Bayview) Petoskey to everyone.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clio Michigan
1
Reviewed January 1, 2006

We found The Terrace Inn on the internet while looking for a nice and relaxed location for our group of friends to spend New Years Eve together. [--]

The turn of the century Inn is like a step back in time, where things are simpler and people are more friendly. We’ve been going there the past four years for New Years. The servise and food is great.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetoskeyInnkeeper, Owner at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Ed.

Thank you for your review...wow..it is has been 10 years since this review was written and things are even better now! Hope you have a chance to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petoskey
1.0 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
735 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
745 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant

Address: 1549 Glendale Ave, P. O. Box 266, Petoskey, MI 49770-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Petoskey
Price Range: $90 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant is located in the Bay View Association near Petoskey, Michigan near Lake Michigan and Little Traverse Bay. The Inn has been in continuous operation since 1911 with a restaurant on site and more recently a full bar. Bay View is a Summer Chautauqua and part of the National Movement that began in the late 1800's when culture and a holistic approach and bringing it to the people was as important then as it is now. Transportation was by railroad and ferry as cars were not popularly utilized until the 1930's in this area. The Inn has 38 rooms on four stories. The main floor has 5 rooms, the second and third floor 19 rooms and the lower level tea room was converted to a pet friendly apartment in 2014. The Inn must maintain historic preservation guidelines..therefore all windows/glass is original with ropes, dressers are 1910 and original, many iron bed frames are authentic and air conditioners are in the windows except the dining room which has a mini-split unit. Rooms have electric heaters built in the walls and some suites were created from 2 rooms joined together. Wifi has been updated, small LCD TV's added and private bathrooms in all room. Suites have jetted tubs, mini-frig, microwave, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing