We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Pros: upgrades to a beatiful water view room. Surprisingly comfy beds for a days inn. The friendliest and most welcoming staff more like you find at a marriott for half the cost. The food choices 24/7 were a great bonus for the low cost mid week of $75. Very clean room with parking right ouside your door.

Cons: none that I found and I usually try to stay in marriotts or hiltons due to the best beds and friendly staff

Make sure to ask for a room in the furthest bldg which is newer.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsjustme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    237
    103
    30
    42
See reviews for
227
289
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn Petoskey and was nervous because of the previous reviews, were we glad that we didn't listen. The hotel was clean and in a great location, the price was right and the food that the hotel provided was enough to afford us to be able to splurge for one meal per day outside of the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful in making suggestions for places to eat and shop. We could have stayed somewhere else but why, our first time visiting petoskey was pleasurable in part because of the Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationQueen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, OH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This was a clean reasonably priced hotel in a somewhat expensive resort town. The continental breakfast went way beyond what is typically provided, and lasts all day. They offer microwavable items such as hot dogs, pizza slices, and chips and other snacks. It was really handy to have that available all day long.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland, mi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

the days inn in petoskey is unique because it is the only days inn with 24 hour free food cafe. yeah, you read right!!! FREE FOOD CAFE. there is usually 3 kinds of soup and chili. a.m. is always sausage gravy and bisquits also. all different kinds of sandwiches, fresh made waffles, donuts, sweet rolls, milk, coffee, juices, frozen dinners, fish, burgers, hot dogs, etc. etc. you get the idea. the counter help is very accommodating and friendly. (stacy).
the rooms are clean, with microwave, refrigerator, and good tv. also free wi-fi.

Helpful?
2 Thank haggis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The room was what you would expect from a Day's Inn; a clean room and comfortable bed. It did also come with eight pillows which may be great for some. Some rooms are bay view although the bay is still several blocks away (hotel sits up on a hill). When we went for breakfast we noticed they also had food for all meals. There were deli sandwiches, frozen dinners, hot dogs, soups and more available from 6am to 11pm at no cost. Ice cream and Little Debbie snacks were also offered as long as you did not take anything to go.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmtripsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

The rooms were dirty
The Management was not profressional
The Cafe was full of salty fattening food
The soups were old and gross
The only positive thing was the landscaping - If they spent as much time managing the motel as they did on the landscaping it might be better

I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvanhuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

The room was very small and very crowded. There was an odor in the room so we ran out to the 24 hr Walmart for a scented candle. One nice thing about the room was that it had a DVD player. There is lots of free food, fruit, cookies, chips, Hostess and lil' Debbie stuff, Hot pockets, pop tarts, yogurt, muffins, bread, cereals, and orange juice. Also use of lap tops just outside the eating area. Free coffee (and food all day). Good for a hungry student road-trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MmWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.7 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 15 in Petoskey
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Michigan Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Property: @ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Address: 1420 S US Highway 131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770-8731 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#5 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the "World’s First Free Cyber Cafe." All you can eat” cafeteria style food from 6 am in the morning till 10 pm at night! Our new hair salon offers free haircuts to all of our registered guests. "Your restaurant and salon savings could pay for your stay!" We now the only hotel in the world with adjustable massaging beds in every room. Our Reverie adjustable massaging beds are arguably the finest beds made in the world! Enjoy parking near your room with our 72 free "first come first serve" carport parking spots. The carports are also great for motorcycles & small trailers. All 132 rooms include: Large wall-mounted TVs with over 60 HDTV cable channels and a WIFI enabled Blu-ray Player, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free Safe, Coffee/Tea Machine, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, and Clock Radios. Our WIFI enabled Sony Blu-ray players turn our large wall mounted LCD TVs into smart TVs. We have two vending rooms with Pop, Ice, and Guest Laundry Machines. Our vending prices are low and we allow you to fill a cooler with free ice. Our WIFI service is throughout the property and is free. We have two large HP Laptops in our lobby which you may use at no additional charge. If you find you have some free time we also offer 99 cent new release movies with all the popcorn and cookies you can eat! Still looking for more to do? Try our new free championship horseshoe pits. "Come hungry and with long hair, that's what we recommend!" Our hotel is at the top of the Spring Street hill with a beautiful view of the bay. Get a Free Bay View Split King upgrade based on availability at arrival. We are centrally located near the casino, restaurants, shopping, parks, the hospital, the Gaslight District, ski resorts, and the Petoskey theater is across the street. Also for your convenience we offer Odawa Shuttle Service to the Odawa Casino. Centrally located, Free Meals, Free Haircuts, Adjustable Massaging Beds, and great discounts, that's why we feel we are the best value in Petoskey and one of the most unique hotels in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing