We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a two star hotel so do not expect a 4 star. The room was very clean and served its purpose that we needed for one night- a bed to sleep on and a warm shower in the morning. The location is ok but you can't walk to downtown Petoskey which was a bit disappointing for us. They do offer a café with FREE food- serving snacks, breakfast, lunch and dinner. We did not want cafeteria style food and enjoyed dining at the nicer restaurants downtown so I can't say how the food was but there were a lot of people eating when we checked in and out. If you are looking for a clean room for a decent price this is it, but if you are looking for something nicer I would try a higher star rated hotel :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    229
    101
    28
    38
See reviews for
217
277
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for one night, check in was quick, room on second floor had nice view of Little Traverse Bay. Close proximity to shopping and downtown. The cafe was decent but small and very crowded at breakfast. Room was neat and clean and place was quiet for being near full, had a good night's sleep. We will use this property again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Decent location to downtown, or if you are just passing through.
They stuff the room with ammeneties.
A most impressive food spread available all day long. 2 walls full of counters and cabinets with a full selection. There is even a freezer with entrees and ice cream.
NIce beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my wife.While coming back from Pictured Rock we thought to stay in Petoskey and found this hotel.Its very good.It has Microwave,Fridge,Safe.Breakfast and Meals are free.Many Popcorns Icecreams.Rooms are good.We got a bayview king room which is very good.We will surely stay again

Room Tip: Bay view Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.6 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Michigan Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Property: @ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Address: 1420 S US Highway 131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770-8731 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#5 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the "World’s First Free Cyber Cafe." All you can eat” cafeteria style food from 6 am in the morning till 10 pm at night! Our new hair salon offers free haircuts to all of our registered guests. "Your restaurant and salon savings could pay for your stay!" We now the only hotel in the world with adjustable massaging beds in every room. Our Reverie adjustable massaging beds are arguably the finest beds made in the world! Enjoy parking near your room with our 72 free "first come first serve" carport parking spots. The carports are also great for motorcycles & small trailers. All 132 rooms include: Large wall-mounted TVs with over 60 HDTV cable channels and a WIFI enabled Blu-ray Player, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free Safe, Coffee/Tea Machine, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, and Clock Radios. Our WIFI enabled Sony Blu-ray players turn our large wall mounted LCD TVs into smart TVs. We have two vending rooms with Pop, Ice, and Guest Laundry Machines. Our vending prices are low and we allow you to fill a cooler with free ice. Our WIFI service is throughout the property and is free. We have two large HP Laptops in our lobby which you may use at no additional charge. If you find you have some free time we also offer 99 cent new release movies with all the popcorn and cookies you can eat! Still looking for more to do? Try our new free championship horseshoe pits. "Come hungry and with long hair, that's what we recommend!" Our hotel is at the top of the Spring Street hill with a beautiful view of the bay. Get a Free Bay View Split King upgrade based on availability at arrival. We are centrally located near the casino, restaurants, shopping, parks, the hospital, the Gaslight District, ski resorts, and the Petoskey theater is across the street. Also for your convenience we offer Odawa Shuttle Service to the Odawa Casino. Centrally located, Free Meals, Free Haircuts, Adjustable Massaging Beds, and great discounts, that's why we feel we are the best value in Petoskey and one of the most unique hotels in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing