We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel surprise-Comfort Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel surprise-Comfort Inn”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had an overnight stay at Comfort Inn of Petoskey. We were looking for economy so we were not expecting such a pleasant visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The entire staff that we dealt with (even if we stopped someone in the hallway) were professional and courteous -- they never made us feel as though we were bothersome or intruding on their time. The complimentary breakfast was more than ample, including waffle grills, eggs, continental breakfast foods and good coffee. The dining area was spacious enough that you didn't feel as though you were rubbing elbows with the diner next table over. Definitely recommend and definitely will return.

Room Tip: Let the hotel know exactly what you are looking for and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
60
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The Comfort Inn Petoskey Michigan is not only a great bargain but an excellent facility. The rooms are large, clean, airy and the beds are fantastic. The front desk service could not be better and the breakfast is hot and satisfying.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeRossTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Rooms are clean and front desk is nice, but rooms need maintenance and updating. Walls are thin - was woken up at 3am by our neighbors arguing and then could hear one of them snoring. Every time people would pull up in their car it sounded like they were in your room. Needless to say I got hardly any sleep. Wallpaper coming off walls, plugs wont stay in wall, a couple lamps didnt work and lamp shade had some sort of water damage. Water is very soft so your soap never feels rinsed off. Not worth $100 a night. Hot breakfast and small fitness room - one treadmill, one elliptical and a bowflex.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelvixenlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ignace, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2011

A very clean, comfortable hotel that is pet friendly. Lots of room to exercise the dog and easy access to the grounds. Staff is friendly, very helpful and the breakfast is great.
It is our place to stay when we have appointments at the local hospital or doctors' offices. A quiet place to rest and/or recuperate before we return to our home.
Highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Nice, clean hotel. Very friendly & knowledgable staff. This hotel is my first choice when I am in the Petoskey area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaorJayGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Lots of room to park boats..staff very accommodating for our large group, complimentary breakfast on veranda was more than great..rooms clean & neat..only NEG--no elevators..no biggy..we all could use a little excersise these days..great location..middle of everything but hidden away. Definately returning when in area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLINTON TWP.,MICHIGAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. They gave you enough pillows,didn't have to ask for anything additional.Large tv so you could see across room. Free breafast,better than the norm. Cheese egg omlets,turkey sausage,make your own walfles,just to name a few.
Price was very good and room far exceeded the lower price.A winner!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
3.3 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
2.3 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
625 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#12 of 15 in Petoskey
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1314 N US Highway 31, Petoskey, MI 49770-9307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing