We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay and are planning a return visit”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay and are planning a return visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Things couldn't have been better. The room was immaculate and the size of the room was very adequate for us.
Check-in was seamless and efficient.
Friendly, attentive staff. Housekeeping was on top of their game and the room was cleaned promptly and thoroughly.
The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the dining are was clean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and definitely will be returning sometime in July or August.

Room Tip: Use the online service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jstern5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
66
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Check-in staff at the desk were friendly, professional, & helpful. One person in our party of six doesn't do stairs very well. The Staff fixed them up with a 1st. floor room and with handicap parking just outside the building. Our other two rooms were close by. The rooms were very clean and neat. Everything in the room worked like expected NO surprises's. The Continental Breakfeast was very good it had alot to choose from. There were danish, cold cereal,oat meal,fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, Biscuits & Gravey,Hard -boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles, pancakes, muffins, etc. If you couldn't find anything you like it's yourown fault.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This hotel was nice and clean. The location was good, just off the main road but with easy access. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast room was clean and nicely stocked. Our only "complaint" would be that the bed was too hard so we didn't sleep well. We would definately stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkers57122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel seemed like a good value on Travelocity and the reviews were pretty favorable. Just goes to show you what some folks will settle for!
Our initial reaction to the place wasn't too bad, but i went downhill fast. When we reached our room, the first thing that hit us was the smell. The place might be pet-friendly for those traveling with pets, but not odor free to the rest of us!
Upon further inspection, the bathoom counter and sink hadn't even been cleaned between guests. The final staw was the constant parade of ants on the wall , dresser and floor. We were out of there in 2 minutes!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BJB_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay! We have a girl’s trip up north every fall for the changing of the leaves and ever since we stayed here we have always come back! Just went in the summer for the first time and believe it or not it's just as beautiful up there!
From a very hospitable staff to clean rooms, comfy beds, and the lovely outdoor back porch area (where we bring our cheese and “refreshments”) to sit and play cards together to relax and unwind from our full day of fun! Or if it’s too cold we will sit inside in the lobby by the fire and enjoy…. The ladies at the desk are always so welcoming. They also provide a great breakfast. From the waffles to the oatmeal, sweet rolls and always great hot coffee with a lovely breakfast room you feel like you’re at a restaurant! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Mi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Way over priced!!!!! Our room was really dirty. I'll start in the bathroom, black soap scum all over tub surround, tiles on floor, and walls. Hair in tub. Carpet looked like it had not been vaccumed. Crumbs everywhere including dust ruffle on bed full of them. Looked like the edges of room and corners hadn't been vaccumed in a long time..... Air conditioner took forever to start cooling, no lights on it so you couldn't' see what temp it was set at or either high or low? Breakfast was good. Only complaint there was the person restocking was complaining out loud to herself about how busy it was and how she should have come in earlier. Front desk was helpful finding a place for dinner. There computer in the lobby was not working. Fitness room was nice, 3 machines in working order but tv remote was missing.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

My biggest issue with this hotel was probably that it was way over priced. I could have stayed at a less reputable chain hotel and I'm sure it would have been better kept, cleaner, neater, air conditioned in the halls, etc. The air conditioner in the room took a long time to get working. I wiped down the sink and table in the room and they were dirty. Bathroom floor was sticky and the tub looked black and yucky. There were old food crumbs on the chairs and the table was sticky. The remote was taped together, as it was broken. Fixtures and furnature were old. The sheets seemed clean. The towels seemed clean. The staff were nice enough. The entrance to my end of the building was up a lonely side entrance walkway. I did not feel too safe, being female and alone, walking inthe dark. On the positive, this is close to Petoskey and close to some convient restuarants, grccery, gas, although a few minutes drive from the popular downtown areas of Petoskey.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennykr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
3.3 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
3.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
737 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
2.3 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
681 reviews
3.6 mi away
Odawa Hotel
Odawa Hotel
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1314 N US Highway 31, Petoskey, MI 49770-9307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing