We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All expectations met.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“All expectations met.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The" valley view" room was awesome, a great value and view of the lake and valley. The room surpassed our expectations. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and efficient. A great place to relax after a canoe trip. Look forward to coming back when we can sit in front of the fireplace.

Room Tip: We were on the valley side on the 5th floor, no noise. I can't say the there would be a bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjaree F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Patricia T,

Thank you for your kind words, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Petoskey. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Marjaree Forbes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    105
    32
    19
    13
See reviews for
170
164
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wow, Waht a place and what a view! We loved the Limo service and will definetly be back. We enjoyed the beautiful view over the cliff behind the hote. Breakfast was Hot and the staff were very friendly. They even helped make the waffles!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a beautiful view of the valley. The location is great and the hotel staff is very friendly. We thought it was a little pricey for a mid-week stay. The breakfast was not exceptional but it was as expected.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

After driving 450 miles, all we wanted was a quiet hotel with a good bed. We got much more... a beautiful hotel (the newest in the area), with a great view and all the amenities including complimentary private limo service anywhere in town. The rooms were huge; our suite had two king beds in the bedroom, a fold-out couch in the living room, a full kitchen with a full-sized fridge and stove, two full bathrooms, two balconies, two big flat screen TV's, and 4 phones! WOW!! The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. What's more, there was on-call door-to-door transportation service to the nearby Casino, where we enjoyed a sumptuous buffet. This is THE PLACE to stay in Petoskey. The service from the staff was outstanding. All 42 in our Corvette club who stayed there raved of the excellent treatment we received.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KewlVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjaree F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear KewlVette,

Wow! What a great review, thank you so much. This was shared with the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! It gives our staff a great moral boost when we hear that a guest has had such an amazing experience because of our products and service! You were a fantastic group and I look forward to hosting you all again next year!

Sincerely,
Marjaree Forbes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A2, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a wedding in Petoskey and many of the guests stayed here. Several commented that this is the best Holiday Inn Express they have stayed in. Gorgeous view and convenient location. Easy access to Bay Harbor, downtown Petoskey , Harbor Springs, golf courses and winter sports.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rooms were clean and what really made our stay special was the Reservations Supervisor, Nancy Dingman. She was so personable and professional..always answered the phone with such a professional friendly voice and had a wonderful sense of humor! We will definitely be back in the future!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Bear River Valley has the most wonderful view...the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very nice hotel. I've been here before, and was coming back to the area with some family, so decided to get a bigger room we all could fit in. The room is like a couple of rooms combined. It would be great for say two couples who don't mind being together. There is the living room and bathroom upstairs, with full huge beautiful kitchen, with dishes and glasses, silverware, dishwasher, washer and dryer.....two bedrooms down a stairway, that leads up to the living room and kitchen, and each bedroom has a bathroom. The bigger bedroom bath has a huge whirlpool tub and HUGE steam shower. I didn't use the steam part, but did SWIM in the tub and took a nice shower that had room for two or three more people......View was amazing from the balconies.

This hotel is higher priced than others in the area I think. But it is nice, and the rooms have all that you need in a hotel room. Just try not to get the street side. Also, they scan your debit card for incidentals, which for me was the same price of the room. And it didn't drop off my bank account for a couple days, so that money was held up for three days.

Room Tip: Try to get the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.7 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing