We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERCH ON FRIDAY”

Mim's Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERCH ON FRIDAY”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Mostly a carry out place accross the street from the KOA. We carry out the perch snack on Friday. Very reasonable for perch. Perch is as good as any restaurant at any price.
Next year we want to try something middle eastern off their menu

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    51
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Surprising Find”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Delicious food and a great value. Located directly across from the Petosky KOA. We stopped in for carry out, back to our camp. Several tables to dine-in as an option too. We all really enjoyed the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSUBluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Bret does a great job. It's a little place with exceptional food. If you're in Petoskey, stop here, you won't regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank UncTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Easy, fun place to eat”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mim's is a low key place, along the same lines as a pizza joint. You order at the counter from a fairly extensive list of mediterranean style foods. There a some tables inside and outside, or you can get takeout. If you eat mediterranean food in other settings, you will probably be a bit surprised and likely disappointed by their take on familiar foods. If you don't normally eat gyros sandwiches, humus, tsatziki and other such foods, it may be a fun surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thimotyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family had the most disappointing meal at this restaurant. First and foremost, this restaurant is marginally mediterranean. We ordered chicken shawarma. The cook has no idea what chicken shawarma is. The chicken was seasoned with curry and there was no pickle or garlic sauce. When we asked the owner about this variation he claims that this is his twist on it. Well call it something other than chicken shawarma. The owner claims that he must tone down the spices because Northern MIchiganders can't handle it. Overall a VERY disappointing meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mim's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Mim's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing