We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to dine in Petoskey”

Mim's Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best places to dine in Petoskey”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We read about Mim's on tripadvisor. It is well deserving of their top rating. The food is fresh and very inexpensive. The owner was very friendly. It is casual and you can eat outside/inside or take out. Very good gyros, fries and salads.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    53
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a Treat!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Who would have guessed you could find excellent Mediterranean in a funky little roadside restaurant just North of Petoskey? Since I don't do carbs, the owner suggested I do my pesto chicken sandwich in a lettuce wrap. It was excellent! I ordered a second sandwich before completing the first. Incredibly friendly staff. I recommend it for a great lunch. Get there early; they fill up quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We tried this for the first time and it was all very tasty! I had the chicken Schwarma and I enjoyed it a lot. The fries are tasty as well. The whole group enjoyed their food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rphsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Try the vegetable soup. It's vegetarian and AMAZING. The gyros are great and so are the salads. The staff is well trained and pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seinna43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing gyros!!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Veggie gyros and perch basket are excellent! Always get the fiery feta sauce for your French fries!!! Also recommend the fried zucchini. Place is usually full at lunch time - I'm willing to drive out of my way to stop here for food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phrobrob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mim's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Mim's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing