We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service lacking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Petoskey

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Petoskey
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Rochester Hills
1 review
“service lacking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Customers expect to have their room ready on time when they have reserved well in advance to attend a wedding . Not wait an hour after normal checkin time . Internet service was not user friendly ...Other guests complained about toilet problems with no maintenance staff and shortage of food at breakfast ....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    69
    54
    31
See reviews for
120
91
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was very happy with the accommodations we had and everyone was great! They were very nice and helpful showing us were and what to do! Don't forget to tip the people that take care of You:-)
Sincerely,
Scott & Lennie



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We needed a hotel room for just one night. I booked the room the morning we were to arrive. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and the price was just right. Mind you it was not tourist season yet. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Hallways were quiet. The staff was very friendly and gave us tips on where to eat dinner and told us about discounts available. The breakfast was above the normal continental fare served and was neat and well attended to. Only complaint was the heater in our room - too warm through the night and occasionally was made a weird noise. Other than that excellent. I will definitely check this hotel out again if I'm in the Petoskey area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

kari and the othe other ladies at the front desk are amazing! if you need anything they are happy to accommodate. rooms are all very clean. tv has extra channels that extend past basic cable. the pool and hot tub are always a welcoming temperature. the breakfast is always delicious and ready at 6am. i work out of town and live here 5 days a week and it really feels like home. in the cold michigan winters you can cozy up to the fireplace in the lobby. enjoy your stay and stay plenty

Room Tip: ask for the balcony rooms because the view is fairly good but the fresh air is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cody r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is very clean and seems newly renovated. It is in a good location. The rooms were extremely clean, lobby is very good looking with a fire place for winter enjoyment. Breakfast was very good variety and fresh. The front desk clerks were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyfromCleveland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The room looks new and very clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area looks great and breakfast was EXCELLENT. The pool was also very good. The bed was very comfortable (firm), the in-room jacuzzi was wonderful, the room was quiet, the heater/AC unit was quite, the refrigerator was large and microwave was also clean. The price was very good in comparison to service and amenities received. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allendale123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My partner and I took a ski trip to Nub's Nob on a Saturday in March 2014 and decided to spend the Friday night before in Petoskey. Four weeks prior, we had taken a similar ski trip in the Petoskey area and stayed at the America's Best Value just down the road and across the street from the AmericInn. The America's Best Value was okay. We'd gotten a good night's sleep there, but the breakfast was not good at all. Since we generally like to try different places out, I suggested that we stay at the AmericInn this time.

We arrived here around 11 p.m. on the Friday night. The check-in process was quick and easy. Our room was nicely renovated. At first glance, I was impressed. The bathroom looked decent, and the room in general seemed okay. However, when we went to bed, we noticed some cleanliness issues. There was some kind of stain on the sheets (not sure whether it was a urine stain or something else), and there was a long hair on one of the pillowcases. The housekeepers should not be placing stained sheets on the bed. And as for the hair, I don't know how often they wash the pillowcases, but I wasn't pleased with that either.

The sleep quality was so-so. I don't know if I didn't sleep well because I had a lot on my mind or if it's because the mattress just wasn't a great mattress.

Breakfast was actually pretty good. Cheese omelettes, bacon, make-your-own Belgian waffles, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit cups, etc. The breakfast at the AmericInn was definitely of better quality than it was at the America's Best Value. However, I slept better at the America's Best Value.)

This hotel also has a pool/hot tub and a "business center" (if you will) that allows guests to use the Internet if they don't have a laptop or smartphone with them. The pool/hot tub area was closed due to maintenance while we were there. We wouldn't have had any time to use it anyway, but if we did have the time, we would have been out of luck.

All in all, the AmericInn was okay. Even though there were a few cleanliness issues, it doesn't necessarily mean I wouldn't stay there again. Maybe I'd sleep better there next time. The price was okay, but the next time we go to Petoskey, we probably will pick a different hotel within the same price range.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.7 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Petoskey

Property: Days Inn Petoskey
Address: 909 Spring St, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770-2854 (Formerly Hotel Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywinds Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing