We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people”
Review of Days Inn Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Petoskey
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Arrived a little early, room not ready, they upgraded us to a room that was ready. Nice. When we left my wife lost a glove. We called the next day, they had found it, and they mailed it to us. Large pool and pool area was very well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smitjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

The room was large enough to be comfortable - but more important the bed was too! Sheets smelled clean & fresh as did the very nice pillows! They use the three sheet method - no more worry about who or what has been on the bed cover - they use a sheet on top of a white comforter! Not germ-a-phobic, but really like this method! Breakfast was a treat never experienced at a hotel - not just waffles & rolls, but cheese omelets too!! Given the opportunity we would stay here again. All staff met were friendly and helpful. Next time we'll remember our bathing suits to take advantage of a lovely looking pool!

Room Tip: We were conveniently located on the first floor - disturbed only by the midnight homecoming of the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel in convenient location. Good value. We had a problem with our reservation upon check in, but they upgraded to a nicer room at no extra cost. Room was comfortable and quiet. The staff also was very helpful and accommodating when I had a mechanical problem with my boat trailer, calling and recommending repair shops. They also were very knowledgeable about the area. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel by chance through Bluegreen. We're owners and came up for an update, however, there was no room on property, so we were put up at the Americinn. It was a pleasant surprise. The pool was larger than expected and deep enough to actually swim. The rooms were large and pleasant and clean. We loved the breakfast in the morning. They had hot and cold items and enough for a full breakfast and enough places to sit.

The day that we showed up, an older gentleman got stuck in the elevator (it was the old style with the gated door) and he was yelling at the front desk staff. They were both the nicest people I'd ever seen and handled it like champs! They got another hotel on the phone for him to book a room and never once were snappy with him. They knew that it was his fault but they didn't make a big deal out of it.

We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I would stay here again anytime. The lady at the check-in was very friendly. She even warned us about a Little League Team checking in. We never heard any noisy kids, slept great and had a wonderful breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jody r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pool area as well--it was clean and the water was the perfect temperature. The continental breakfast offered a good variety of food. Friendly and helpful staff!

Room Tip: The description of our room said that it had a view of the bay. I suppose if you were 7 feet tall an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveLoveShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Americinn looked nice and the lady, at the front desk, tried to be helpful. However, the system would not accept the credit card that I used to guarantee the reservation or any of my other credit cards. I did not have trouble with the cards, at any other place. I also did not have enough cash to pay for the room and did not feel like driving all over town, in the heavy traffic, to get it. We found a very nice motel, in Kakaska and there was no problem with my card. I feel as if I should at least get an apology from the management of Americinn. Some type of compensation also would be nice, even if it isn't money. If you go, be sure to take cash. You may not be able to stay at the Americinn without it.

Room Tip: Bring cash or you may not be able to see any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildBappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
758 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Petoskey

Address: 909 Spring St, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770-2854 (Formerly Hotel Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Price Range: $73 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywinds Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing