We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eat sunday brunch here”

Stafford's Bay View Inn
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“eat sunday brunch here”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

sunday brunch at bay view inn is an experience not to be missed. it's a step back in time to an elegant spread in a spotless b&b in an absolutely awesome location. frankly, dinner here is great too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dominicandandy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Brunch. Not so good dinner.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Sunday Brunch offerings were numerous and excellent quality. Eggs Benedict, smoked salmon, smoked whitefish, sausages, bacon, waffles, cherry blintzes, bread pudding, strawberries, etc.
Our dinner was combo lake whitefish and fried perch. Neither was very good.--disappointing since we had already experienced superbly prepared whitefish at another Petoskey restaurant.
Service was excellent. Would not miss brunch if we return to area, but will skip dinner

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Breakfast was delicious--beautiful room and excellent service! I am sure that the dinner was too, but it was very overpriced!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Bay View Classic”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been vacationing in the area for years and Stafford's Sunday brunch is always a fixture for our extended family. The setting is breathtaking, overlooking the LIttle Traverse Bay with a sailboat regatta in the distance. The food was outstanding as usual and the wait staff attentive. A fixture at the carving station for 55 years, Stafford Smith greets the Bay View regulars by name. We absolutely love the experience and will be back for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma,ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming,beautiful, and relaxing!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We came to Petoskey for our honeymoon. I fell in LOVE, again! We came for dinner. Reservations are helpful. Menu has many seafood items on it. Prices are very reasonable. Good service, and amazing,relaxing views. We have been rushing around for the past 4 months, after enjoying a nice bottle of champagne, dinner, we sat on the wrap around porch. The view,is heavenly. My evening was perfect,just what I was needing. If you like calm, nature, people watching, vintage, charm....this is your place. I found this place from Trip Advisor!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank susieQ49_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stafford's Bay View Inn also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Stafford's Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing