We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Polish Kitchen - CLOSED

Polish Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Polish, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Polish Food, handmade by a family that moved to the US from Poland back in 1996.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding Polish cuisine and very reasonably priced. Try the Dill Pickle Soup and pierogis also. You won't be sorry,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WRPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    60
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Pizza, burgers, subs, Mexican, even Mediterranean isn't hard to find. Polish, on the other hand, is pretty rare. I tried the perogies, were very good. Planning to go back to try some of their other items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpkeenanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My husband embarrassed me with his raving!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I heard about the Polish Kitchen from my dental hygienist in Kalamazoo, who highly recommended it for the wonderful food. I didn't actually eat at this restaurant, but my husband had a pasty there, with the mushroom gravy. We lived for 5 years in the U.P., and believe me we know pasties. He was so flipped out over his pasty that he could NOT stop talking about it. It's made with sausage instead of the usual flank steak or hamburger, so is not dry like some tend to be. Did I say that my husband would not shut up about this food? He drove me crazy for two days and our relatives were rolling their eyes. We will never get through Petoskey again without stopping here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Polish dinner”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We tried the Polish Kitchen one year to avoid the trip to the Legs Inn (due to lenghty drive vs time we had). I will eat here again. The prices are great for a family of 5.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tll4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago - ish
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Polish comfort food”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Food was amazing! Owner cares about his customers. Prices are very fair and he serves the best coffee in all of Michigan!! A++++++ all across the board!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polish Kitchen also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Cross Village, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing