We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deli in northern Michigan!”
Review of Cormack's Deli

Cormack's Deli
Ranked #26 of 102 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Deli in northern Michigan!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cormack's is a Petoskey staple, it's been around as long as I can remember. Fantastic sandwiches (I love the Little Traverse Bay) plus homemade soups and desserts. Pack a picnic lunch without the work - just go to Cormack's.

Their brownies are the best in the world. Great selection of soft drinks, unique drinks, coffees.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch for Two”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stopped in here for a quick lunch...and we were surprised at the wonderful lunch. The offered sandwiches, soups and wondeerful desserts. We shared a sandwich as some are very LARGE....plenty for 2 persons. It was a turkey sandwich with a delicious sauce, lettuce and tomato and cheese. We also ordered chips and a piece of carrot cake. The cake was moist and delightful.

A great place for lunch for you and the family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, OH
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty good with above average sandwiches.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very creative rolls, buns, etc. HUGE grilled chicken breast on the sandwich. Easy to get in & out, good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank robinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good soups and sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The portions are big so you may want to consider sharing. The establishment is away from the lake, up a hill, but it has a good view.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, VA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for lunch”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Cormack's offers an inspiring choice of sandwiches and soups and is configured to serve them at speed and with quality. It's crowded at lunchtime because of its popularity among locals but it's spacious enough and speedy enough to cycle clients through quickly. I was astonished at the imposing size of the sandwiches. My wife and I ate only half, saving the other half for later. I was puzzled by Cormack's ranking below Julienne Tomatoes (ranked no. 1 in Petoskey). While I ate twice at Julienne Tomatoes and liked it, I thought Cormack's offered a more substantial lunchtime experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrippettF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cormack's Deli also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Cormack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing