We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfaction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, United States
1 review
“Satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel was clean, bed was comfy, continental breakfast was exceptionally good, no outside noise. Will stay there again when in the area. Had a nice view of the Little Traverse Bay which was still frozen. The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    173
    67
    19
    3
See reviews for
185
161
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is my second time staying at the property. Very clean rooms and grounds. Beautiful view of the bay from our room. Nice selection at breakfast. Attentive staff. Everyone smiles and say's hello. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed the night for business with a couple of associates. All was well with the exception of the hot tub not working. Great reccomendation for dinner from the attendant. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. Always very clean, breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very, very helpful. They are definitely there to please. Always enjoy the coffee and cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is beautifully appointed! Lots of added amenities available! I stayed over the Easter weekend this year. The staff was wonderful, very attentive and always cheerful and courteous! I have stayed here a few times now and will always make this my place to stay in Petoskey!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent place to stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, very friendly, very helpful and kind. The area is beautiful and the hotel is in a central location. Would highly recommend to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel was very clean and had a friendly staff. I would stay there again, if I'm every up that way again! Although, we didn't use the pool for workout facility, I asked some kids that were staying there, and they said the pool was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Address: 920 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing