We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall OK Experiece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“Overall OK Experiece”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall an OK hotel...It is newer, clean and safe. Have OK breakfast. I did not use the pool or the workout place (only 2 machines). Looks like they are short on staff. One would not find receptionist all the time at the desk. I think they made her do more than one duties. It was a slow time. Not sure if things will change during the busy times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    188
    74
    26
    4
See reviews for
200
177
29
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice location and if you are lucky enough to get a room overlooking the bay you will be amazed at the beauty of Lake Michigan. The options for hotels in this area is limited and for that reason what would be an average type facility downstate is one of the better offerings locally. Staff is outstanding and the beds are clean and comfortable. However the rooms and furnishings are in need of an updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I definitely would recommend staying here if you are in the area. Very high quality for this class of hotel and very conveniently located to many of the area's key places to visit. Great views of the bay and Lake Michigan from the rooms on the Northern side of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pillows. Adjoining rooms are available but limited so call ahead to reserve them if needed. Handicapped rooms are huge and very nice. No complimentary cookies on the weekends so a little disappointing if you have kids who are looking forward to this, but other than that it is a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the North side of the hotel have the best views of Little Traverse Bay and Lake Michiga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 533JimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Always feel welcomed and most helpful staff. If staying because of Doctor or hospital visits, staff bends over backwards to ensure all of your requirements are accommodated. When checkout was not exactly known, staff worked with me to checkout when hospital released me.

Room Tip: Top floor very quiet and water view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankH208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The shower had little to no water pressure and was lukewarm at best. Staff offered to move me, however I was working on a project w/ a co-worker in the adjoining room. Also, I stay over 100 nights per year, and was to lazy to 'pack up and unpack' again. The exercise room consisted of a treadmill and a hybrid stair stepper/eliptical. Oh, and some weighted basketballs of various weights. Very sub par for a hotel chain by today's workout standards.

Room Tip: Prior to unpacking your belongings, check the shower to see if it is satisfactory. If you are like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize if you were disappointed that your shower had no water pressure and that you thought our fitness room was not up to par. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Rebecca Loney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great property, friendly staff and what a view! Very nice Hilton property , This Hampton Inn & Suites is one of the finest around. Great location for all of Michigan's 4 seasons. All is good in Northern Michigan and a stay at this Hampton is very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask to see if a Bay Side room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here two nights for a ski trip with our family of 5. The location was perfectly located in between Boyne Mountain and Boyne Highlands. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating...even suggesting good places to eat in the area! The free breakfast had a wide variety of options, and the pool area was very large and clean. Our room was clean and the beds and pillow were very comfortable. Overall, our stay was superb. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dealfinder_Mom_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
683 reviews
0.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Odawa Hotel
Odawa Hotel
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Address: 920 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing