We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel was nice but nothing great. The complimentary hot breakfast is always nice. The location is great and the bay views are nice. The beds are comfortable but the rooms are outdated. However, they were in the process of starting renovations so this hotel will propably have a really nice face lift in the coming months.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    188
    74
    26
    4
See reviews for
200
177
29
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I thought this hotel was ok. The hotel under renovation in dining room. Hotel very clean but furnishings in room outdated. I think this Hampton would be able to charge a lot more money per night if updated because it's in a good location. It has great harbor views. Breakfast could be better. Breads stale, no one seemed to be round making sure items replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodhsi_admin1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

I appreciate you took the time to leave feedback on the hotel. I apologize if the lobby renovation caused any disturbance during your stay and that you found the breakfast items to be below standards. We I hope we have the opportunity to make this up to you if you would give in the future. Please feel free to contact me at the property (231)348-9555.

Sincerely,
Angela McClanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has nice rooms and is clean. I travel for business and the one thing that matters about a hotel is the bed. If you like rock hard beds, this place is for you. I don't happen to be in that category, so I didn't sleep well at all. The breakfast needed a little work. Milk and juices were sitting out not very chilled any longer. I've had better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodhsi_admin1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear guest,

I thank you for leaving feedback. It’s a value to hear feedback so that we may become well rounded for all our guests needs. We were excited to receive our new mattresses but we understand not all beds may be to everyone’s liking and we are sorry that you found deficiencies with our breakfast items. I will be sure to discuss with our staff, as breakfast is an integral part of your stay with any Hampton. We hope you may consider us again when you are in the area. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Angela, McClanahan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I arrived without a reservation and since it was off season, there were plenty of rooms available. The price of $114 was very reasonable considering the room and amenities. Our room had a king bed, a kitchenette and bar fridge. The room was spacious and the surrounding area was very scenic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-n-Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

really liked this hotel, nicely done dining/common area and great service. The pool/hot tub are in an odd location in my opinion, however still enjoyable. The beds, as with all Hampton hotels were wonderful. Had no issues with giving us a later checkout, and all questions/recommendations were fantastic. Complimentary hot breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simply07sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I travel for work and stay at many Hampton Inn's. Upon my arrival, I received a call to make sure everything was OK. The rooms are as expected. Comfy beds, clean rooms, WiFi, flat screen TV, and that's really all I need. The blow dryer in my room didn't work so I went downstairs and the front desk agent gave me a key to another room. I know that these aren't checked each time a guest leaves but I hope the agent reported it so the next guest doesn't have the same issue. The area around this Hampton is very beautiful. Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the lake. Unfortunately, I was on the side without the view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodhsi_admin1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that we met all the expectations of an avid Hampton traveler. We appreciate you alerting us that the hairdryer in your room was not operating properly. We did make note of your findings and after checkout, your room’s device was fixed. We hope that using an alternate room’s device, was not too much of an inconvenience. Again, thank you for letting us know about your issue, so we may be able to provide an exceptional environment for all who stay with us. We hope that you consider us on your next trip.

Thank you,
Angela McClanahan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great White North
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Another visit, another good night's sleep in a great bed package. We never mind staying in the Petoskey Hampton Inn and can recommend it in good conscience to other travelers. Jonathan on the front desk recommended we eat at Southwoods across the street; he steered us well.

Room Tip: All rooms here are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexofwessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodhsi_admin1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Roerk,

I’m Angela, GM at hotel. Thank you for constant feedback! We value your loyalty and continuing patronage. I’m delighted to find out that you consider our hotel to be very dependable when you are traveling, and that we are meeting all of your expectations during your stay. It is a goal of any Hampton. I will let Jonathan know was that you were pleased with his recommendation. See you next time.

All the best,
Angela McClanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
681 reviews
0.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Odawa Hotel
Odawa Hotel
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Address: 920 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing