We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza Place”
Review of Papa Lou's - CLOSED

Papa Lou's
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Pontiac, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pizza Place”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great crafted beers on DRAFT!!...Pizzas are great. Didnt care for the Grinders tho...would not redcommend them- on the small side. Everything else we had was good, StaFF were nice and ~~crazy ~~ too...Very FUN place!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginkosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    19
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly service, mediocre food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

First of all, the service was excellent. Our server ( Jodie) was friendly and prompt. Unfortunately the food was fairly mediocre and not a particularly good value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingman979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Pizza was fantastic. Larger draft beer selection would've been nice. Service was so-so.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nschneider27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petoskey,michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pizza amen”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

this place down town petoskey has the best and may i say weird pizzas ever. My kids come home from college and we head here to get there bazzare pizzas..cheeseburger pizza, steak and cheese...and list cont

Helpful?
Thank klparent67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimley, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have gone to this restaurant several times over the years, they serve great pizza. Wait staff and service have always been good. Food prices are in line with other pizza joints. We have never had a problem here. It is a bit dark and dingy on the inside, and the restrooms are located on the second floor. Overall its a good restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Lou's also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing