We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME ice cream cakes!!!”

Bob-In Again Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Petoskey
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Frozen Custard, Bobby Burgers, and Homemade Rootbeer. Family Fun in a Fifties Atmosphere.Closed for the Winter Season...See you in the Springs 2014!
1 review
“AWESOME ice cream cakes!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

A good place for a fun, casual meal. LOVE the jukebox!! Got one of their ice cream cakes for my daughters birthday....it was fabulous!! Far better than DQ!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heftynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,279 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,383 helpful votes
“A good place for a 50's theme and a burger/fries/choc shake..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place was super busy when we arrived. However, service was fast and friendly and we had our food within 20 minutes, which I thought was pretty good. Most people were in line, both outside and inside, for ice cream or other such treats. After ordering, we decided to sit outside at one of their picnic tables, with umbrellas.

Cheeseburgers, fries and Chocolate Shake. That is thee standard order for a drive-in like this and that is what we chose, and it was very good. The fries were outstanding. I'd give the fries a 5 rating, as well as the Chocolate Shake.

Fairly tight parking lot when busy, though you can park around the building next door, also. Didn't use the restrooms. Prices good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
134 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food and desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good food, good desserts, nice decor, bike parking (it's along the wheelway) with outdoor seating. BUT where is the AC, on a 90 degree day after riding bikes it sure would've improved the experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyBurgers, Manager at Bob-In Again Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review...we really appreciate it. When you're out Bob-In Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best custard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My mom and I were in the area and needed some ice cream/chocolate/dessert after dinner type of treat. My mom had suggested Bob-In Again for custard. She had been there before and said that the custard is really good. We get there and sure enough, a line is out the door. Chocolate custard was great! Cute theme inside with the 50's decor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyBurgers, Manager at Bob-In Again Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We love frozen custard too. So much that we decided to open a frozen custard shop. If you're ever in Petoskey, please Bob-In!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Neat little trip to the 50's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food was pretty good, but the Bob's root beer was subpar. Friendly service and reasonably diverse menu for a 50's style diner.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank garci1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyBurgers, Manager at Bob-In Again Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the Root Beer was subpar that day. We have had problems in the past with the consistency of the Root Beer because it is home made. If you have the chance to visit again please let us know, the next Root Beer is on me. Thanks for visiting Bob-In Again and Petoskey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob-In Again Restaurant also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Bob-In Again Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing