We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like real Italian food you"ll love this place.”

Villa Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Old world comfort in an upscale casual atmosphere. Regional Italian cusine, over 30 menu selections. Award winning Italian wine list. Full bar service. Reservations suggested. Casual attire, jeans acceptable.
Wolverine, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you like real Italian food you"ll love this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The place is small but the service and food was excellent. Make a reservation to make sure you can get in.I had the Italian boar and wasn't disappointed at all.My server treated me like family.
If you like grappa they have a huge selection.I'll be going back. Only bad thing if you consider it bad is they don't open until 5pm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe3012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Went on a 'locals' tip, will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Make a reservation or risk not getting in! Fantastic unassuming spot at 31 & 131. Fresh homemade Italian food with excellent service. We had a fabulous meal! Try the veal saltimboca or the ravioli. A bit pricey but worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flabbergasted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was there with a large party, food was ok, bit over priced but nothing to complain about. The bill comes and higher than normal "large party" tip was included. Nothing outrageous just higher than you normally see when it's added to your bill. One of the members who couldn't be more mild mannered questioned the gratuity and that's when it got interesting. We were told to leave the restaurant and never come back, that "our kind" isn't welcome. I was so caught off guard, it was an ok meal up to that point with conversation pretty much limited to our vacation.
Management has nothing further to worry about, there is no chance I would ever walk in there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A relaxing place to enjoy a good meal and beverage. The food and service is excellent. Extensive grappa selection.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ewithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheaper to eat in Italy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pretty nice atmosphere, but the price of food is a bit high compared to some of the high end Italian places that I have been to.
A meal for two and two glasses of wine cost $85with tip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Villa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing