We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre and over priced.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palette Bistro

Palette Bistro
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mediocre and over priced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place was recommended to us by our hotel. What a let down. My stuffed chicken breast was ok at best. My partners risotto was...well, lets say, like something from a can. Soggy rice and the sauce tasted like it was more ketchup then a prepared sauce. It was nice inside and the staff was attentive. We aren't picky people but we won't be going back to eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TDawkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    89
    29
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch or dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We have come here several times and never disappointed. The food is excellent!! And service is great too! It is like everyone is the owner and they take pride in the establishment. We will continue to frequent here when in Peroskey!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hatmandew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Ate here for a birthday celebration. Unique menu that changes frequently. Food is pleasantly plated and tastes good too. Some entrees seems expensive. A few small plates can be a better value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner at Palette Bistro. We were seated upstairs and had an amazing view of the water. Shannon our waitress was awesome. She was very knowledgable and her recommendation were great. We started with the small plate hummus pita pizza for our appetizer. For our entrees we ordered the seafood risotto and sear pork chops, both were excellent. We finished the meal with a delectable frozen chocolate mousse. Overall it was a wonderful dining experience, definitely worth the price of the meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aputti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, OH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Highly overpriced for very substandard fare. Instant (undercooked too) rice and risotto, poor imitation paella.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank robinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palette Bistro also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Palette Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing