We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Casino”
Review of Odawa Casino

Odawa Casino
Ranked #5 of 36 things to do in Petoskey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Odawa Casino Resort, owned and operated by the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, opened in June 2007. The 140 million dollar facility encompasses just under three hundred thousand square feet, which includes approximately fifty thousand square feet of gaming space.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Friendly. clean (go early for less smokers). Lunch buffet is good especially the home made soups the beef brisket. Good entertainment experience.

Thank Herschel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty V, Community Development Coordinator at Odawa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hi Hershel,

We are honored to be your favorite casino! We truly appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 444 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

After we got used to the cigarette smoke we did have a good time gambling with the hotels money. The food at both the deli and the restaurant was good - reasonably priced. Join the rewards program for discounts. Didn't get a chance to shop in the stores there but will have to do that on our next trip. Workers there were friendly - especially the shuttle drivers.

Thank FitzFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Will visit the Odawa casino a few times a year.
This past trip I played a bit ( the blackjack dealer was VERY friendly and helpful!) and sat in the bar called Rendevoux. The slots NEVER pay out for me so I called it quits and sat at the bar. I don't believe this casino pays out well.
Anyway, while at the bar the staff just were not very friendly at all . They are ALWAYS busy doing something (cleaning, stocking etc). Serve your guests and how about being a bit nicer? That goes for the staff all over the building.
I wouldn't have minded losing my money if people were a bit friendlier.
On a positive note, the casino is always very clean and neat.

2  Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyann W, Manager at Odawa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi Clark,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review Odawa Casino and give us your feedback. We would like to discuss your visit with you. Could you please email your best contact information to mstanisz@odawacasino.com? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I came here in hopes of getting into one of their restaurants, Sage, for dinner. That didn't happen as they were booked until after 9:30pm so I would recommend making reservations if you want to get in. No big deal. So we decided to spend some time in the casino before moving on to our next dinner choice in town. We liked the selection of penny slots. We are, by no means, high rollers. So penny slots are the best way to stretch our $. They even had our favorite slot, Hee Haw! The casino floor was pretty smoky, but that's to be expected. They did have a non-smoking area, but it looked really small so we didn't bother.

Thank natys_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were there on a Saturday night and the place was close to empty. Small selection of table games--only had one $5 black jack table open for most of the night. Employees were ok, nothing special.

1  Thank MarciD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyann W, Manager at Odawa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi Marci,

Thank you very much for taking the time to visit us and leave feedback on your experience. We would love to discuss this trip with you at your convenience. Could you please email us your best contact information to mstanisz@odawacasino.com? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odawa Casino also viewed

 

Been to Odawa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing