We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Indian Casino” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odawa Casino

Odawa Casino
Ranked #4 of 33 things to do in Petoskey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Odawa Casino Resort, owned and operated by the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, opened in June 2007. The 140 million dollar facility encompasses just under three hundred thousand square feet, which includes approximately fifty thousand square feet of gaming space.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Indian Casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I went to Odawa Casino with some friends. We did a little bit of play on the slots. Easy come easy go. the design was interesting especially how it was shaped like a boat/canoe. the gift shop had the same 'ol stuff as most tribal casinos. the staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank bridgidblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    123
    99
    37
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HARBOR SPRINGS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Love eating at Odawa Casino's buffet. It has a huge variety for a great price! It has a great atmosphere and friendly wait staff. Recommend it to anyone who is visiting the Casino!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a pretty fun casino. The main reason we went was for the all you can eat sea food buffet. Definitely not the best we've had (soaring eagle is our favorite) but was decent. Cheap draft beer and your wife throwing the dice in craps is exciting enough!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raceplug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In The End It Is A Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have found that the food is okay here at the casino. It is a pretty good value since the price includes soft drinks and desert. Sometimes they will have something special like crab legs or prime rib. But since the price increases at those times it doesn't seem like a great value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Booda3785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commerce twp mi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This casino is a fun place to stop on your way through Petoskey. The people working here are very friendly and helpful. I would not suggest eating at the front grill as it seems as if all the food it precooked and not very fresh.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odawa Casino also viewed

 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Odawa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing