We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sad to say this trip was an exception”

Thai Orchid Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“sad to say this trip was an exception”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

almost always this is a great place to eat. The last vist the 2 entres,Pad thai, and noodles were overly salty with thick gravy, not nearly what we have come to expect, which is light, filled with flavor, and so fresh with lots of vegetables

We will try again and hope things return to normal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    49
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty, quick”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The service is attentive and there is a wide variety of dishes to choose from, vegetarian friendly.
We have been many times and rarely had a wait for a table. Deep fried spring rolls are a freat appetizer and the coconut ice cream is a nice ending to the dinner, dairy free. Quite reasonable prices. About 35 $ for two.
No alcohol served though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monique62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I eat at Thai Orchid regularly, and the experience has always been good. The prices are reasonable, especially for lunch. The restaurant offers a nice variety of Thai and Chinese dishes, with vegetarian options on most. We have half a dozen favorite places in the Petoskey area, and this is one of them. We've never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solomon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Always great”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Eat here every time that I''m in the area. The place is clean and new. The service is always pleasant and fast. We just love the food and highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I ate here during a recent ski trip to Boyne Highlands.
Service was ok.
The Appetizers were bland but ok but my main (called Pad on the menu, almond with beef ) was horrible. It was gluggy and seemed to come out of a jar and the meat tasted days old.
I was very disappointed especially for the price.
Would not go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Cuisine also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Thai Orchid Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing