We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

There are miles of trails to ride, we've gone all day long. Pamela is a fantastic hostess who serves beautiful and tasty breakfasts and gives great advice for where to ride and where to go for dinner. I've been to Grace Grange about 5 times and can't wait to have an opportunity to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

This year was our third visit to Grace Grange for our snowboarding trip to Petoskey. We love being away from town in the peace and quiet. The property is beautiful, the cabin is beautiful and well maintained. And of course as always the food is wonderful. Our plan is to return again next winter for another trip.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DogsandDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Second visit over our daughters mid winter break to go snowboarding in Petoskey. Perfect spot, close enough to Petoskey but far enough away to be perfectly quiet. Love that we can bring the dogs and crate them while we are off snowboarding for the day. Food is always good. One morning was so cold our diesel truck would not start, owners offered to let us take their vehicles to make our daughters lessons at the resort on time if we needed to. After the first visit and the second visit we have received thank you cards in the mail. This year we received a 2014 calendar with recipes in it with beautiful pictures around the lodge. We have tried some of the recipes, wonderful. Cannot wait to return again next year. We stay on the top floor, one room for us and the other for our daughters with the bathroom between. Absolutely perfect in every way. Plenty of room outside for the dogs to run and play.

Room Tip: If traveling with children you want the rooms upstairs. Two bedrooms upstairs, one with multiple beds for children and a bathroom between the two rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogsandDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent a nice quiet weekend celebrating our 20th anniversary. Great access to trails. Breakfasts ware amazing, especially the multigrain pancakes and the apple dumplings. Went into Petoskey for the Christmas festival and also had a gourmet dinner at the Twisted Olive. It was great that we could bring our collie along with us. Lots of quiet relaxing time to read and play the piano.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LeeArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Petoskey is one of of our favorite areas in Michigan. We wanted to do a color tour and travel with our standard poodle. Grace Grange allowed us to do this in a valley near Petoskey. This is an area we had never seen before. The colors were awesome and the stay was as great (10/11 & 10/12). Grace Grange may be too rustic for some but we felt totally at home and very welcome by the owner. Inside of the cabin has alot of charm and much larger than it looks from the outside. Breakfasts were all homemade and delicious. We enjoyed the time to relax in the quietness of the country.

Room Tip: There is one room on the first floor that has it's own bathroom across a hall. There are two rooms upstairs that share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doubrava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews