We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay at the Hex”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Pentwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We really had a nice time at the Hexagon House. The accommodations were very comfortable and spacious, the breakfast and service were terrific, the inn keepers (Tom and Amy) were friendly and cordial, and the house itself is beautiful. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Tim & Amy, the Hexagon House hosts, are not only wondeful warm people but they serve up a
delightful breakfast. My sweetie had just come back from the race from Mackinaw so the respite was well needed. The grounds are lovely, the rooms comfortable and the attention to detail is
spectacular. We'll go back, again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A quick thank you to the owners, Matt and Sandy, for a wonderful stay on July 19, 2012! After a long day of travel from Texas, The Hexagon House was absolutely beautiful, calm and relaxing. Breakfast of stuffed french toast, sausage and fresh fruit was delicious and beautifully presented on the wrap-around porch. The Garden Room was so quaint and comfortable, I truly felt at home. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are planning a trip anywhere in the Pentwater area! Thanks again, The Scotts

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Cottage Rose suite in July and two nights were not enough. Our room was spotless, beautiful and luxurious. We never wanted to leave the antique wicker swing on our private section of the porch.
Thank you, Amy and Tom, for your gracious hospitality. We will be back - our experience was unforgettable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at Hexagon House for a wedding at July 12, 2012. The whole house was ours for two days and our stay was just perfect. All rooms are so clean and so tastefully furnished and the Innkeepers - Amy and Tom - were pampering us all day long. We all could feel the passion of this two admirable people. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in The Russell Room July 2 - 4 and loved it! The house is absolutely beautiful and the room was very clean and elegantly decorated. The pictures of the house and rooms on the Hexagon House's website are very true and accurate - it really does look exactly like what you see in the pictures. Innkeepers Tom and Amy were very welcoming and accommodated our individual needs. Both breakfasts were outstanding. The first morning we enjoyed stuffed French toast with fresh fruit and sausage (turkey sausage for me, as I do not eat pork). The second morning, vegetable quiche was served with banana bread and fruit. Amy also made cookies during the day, so those were available to snack on. Breakfasts are served outside on the porch (weather permitting), while relaxing music is played. It was definitely the perfect way to start off the day (wish all my mornings started that way!). There is a fire pit with chairs and the goodies needed to make s'mores are provided. Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to enjoy that, but definitely next time! We didn't want to leave this place, and plan to be back (hopefully soon). All-in-all, it was the perfect little romantic get-a-way. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What a beautiful property, both inside and out! The grounds are spacious and very well kept. with a well groomed large yard with beautiful flowers, fire pit, and lovely places to sit on the large wrap around porches. The innkeepers, Tom and Amy, made us feel very welcome and provided all that we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the Russell Room with its comfortable bed and large bathroom. Breakfast was a wonderful and delicious treat as well as the homemade cookies that are available at all times. We have stayed in many B & B's over the years and found the Hexagon House to be our favorite so far. We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentwater
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Suites
Days Inn Suites
#2 of 11 in Pentwater
226 reviews
12.5 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#7 of 17 in Ludington
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 760 6th St, PO Box 778, Pentwater, MI 49449-9504
Location: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Pentwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pentwater
Price Range: $100 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast is the premiere historic Victorian Inn of Pentwater, Michigan. Located near Lake Michigan and the resort town of Ludington, we offer the perfect setting for weddings, anniversaries or romantic getaways. Relax on two wrap around porches or stroll our 3 acres of private property. We offer 5 bedrooms, all with private baths, central air, fantastic breakfasts, tasty treats and wonderful guest services. Relax and Rejuvenate at the Hexagon House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing