We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
99
68
47
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
68
47
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub nice hotel waffles off the highway nice stay large room short drive would stay here again rooms are clean selection of breakfast items michigan vacation isn t in season love coming here hot chocolate washer and dryer boiled eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 255 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We really enjoyed one night in this spotlessly clean hotel. We were upgraded to a large suite with a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, and a room with a large counter, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tons of space. All of the staff we interacted with were extremely nice. Breakfast was very good and served in a large room so you didn't have to squeeze around other tables to get your food. The hotel was just a couple miles out of the downtown area. The pool looked inviting...wish we had time to use it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

kjoann,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed your upgraded suite. Thank you again for the wonderful review. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jessie Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

It was a nice room. Clean and comfortable. One thing is the TV was 2000 +/_ and should be upgraded....It would be nice to see this upgraded.....but we are not here to watch tv.
Pentwater village was quaint and full of things to do if you enjoy walking Main Street.
Fun shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathyP1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Cathy P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here as well as your visit to Pentwater. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jessie Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Internet connection was broken by other guests, but manager let me use another computer.

Very happy with accommodations. Stayed here last year.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sharonsN7567RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

SharonsN7567RS,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry that the computer wasn't working during your stay but happy we were still able to let you use ours. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see the updates we have been working on as a returning customer. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future. Thank you again for the review.

Best Regards,
Jessie Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobby p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We only stayed for a single night as we were headed further north, but this Days Inn is a cozy and pretty place to stay if you're not a bed and breakfast sort of person (there are plenty of those in Pentwater proper). Friendly folks, modern clean rooms, big breakfast area, great price, fastidiously clean, and a very nice pool.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CedarPointFanMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Pentwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

CedarPointFanMLB,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and were able to utilize all of our amenities. We hope we have the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jessie Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews