We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chain hotel in the area.”
Review of Days Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Pentwater B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best chain hotel in the area.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is everything that you would expect at a Comfort Inn. It was clean, quiet, and reasonably comfortable for what it is. It's great for a business traveler.

Things to know - there are a lot of construction/contract workers that stay here. Expect to see a lot of men. (A bit overwhelming as a young female traveling alone.) If you go in the winter season, it is very hard to find a restaurant that is open. A lot of restaurants close for the season, or close very early. I suggest you arrive early enough to find something to eat (before 5pm), or bring some food with you. Don't expect to find a grocery store nearby. They have a really small italian market, but again, it closes early in the winter. The hotel did have a fridge and microwave. Visit nearby Ludington, they have more restaurants and even a very small natural food market (Best Choice Market). Check out Luciano's Italian Restaurant. They cater to the gluten free and vegan. Visit the park and take pictures of the lighthouse.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your experience will help provide future guests with important information about the local area.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    56
    41
    24
    11
See reviews for
96
67
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice and clean hotel with nice indoor pool and rooms. I stayed in a hot tub suit and it was huge, two rooms with a large bathroom separating the two. The only complaint I could come up with was I stayed in winter and the lot could have been plowed a little better, not a big deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, Manager at Days Inn Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear eli0614 ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Sincerely,

Jessie Doran
Property Manger
Pentwater Comfort Inn
231-869-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnridge
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a nice hotel out in the middle of nowhere. My guess is it was another type of hotel back in the day and Comfort Inn and Suites took it over. It could use a makeover as the walls had scuffs and the parts of the trim were missing but it was clean. The middle of the hotel has a courtyard with water fountains and landscaping. It's a little cheesy but not too bad. Our room itself was pretty large. The first room was a sitting room with TV. Next was the bathroom and finally our bedroom with an in room hot tub. The bedroom had a door to separate it from the sitting room. The free breakfast was very basic but decent. The hotel was in between Pentwater and Ludington, MI which worked for us. There are no close restaurants however so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms appear to be the smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, Manager at Days Inn Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Lynn:

We would like to thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on Trip Advisor. Feedbacks like yours are very important to us in our continuing efforts to provide better service to our guests. We are working on some of few issues you pointed out and they should be completed before the new season starts. Thank you so much for your business, we hope to see you again in the future!

Edom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Coix
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Ran into this hotel by accident when heading towards Ludington Mi. It was just after the Labor Day weekend so we got off season rates and found everything to be fine. There were no restaurants nearby so we went out to find one but for the money, this was an excellent value. I highly recommend this hotel if traveling in the off season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, Manager at Days Inn Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide better service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room was clean and spacious!! Grounds were really pretty with all the fountains etc. Loved my stay here, and I plan on coming back!! Location was outside town, and very pretty. Room was huge, and everything was in working order. Very happy!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really nice location, arrived 10pm on a Friday night, very nice desk clerk, checked us in. Pool was open till 11pm and was very busy.Nice room, clean, clean,clean newer one piece tub and shower. Fridge and microwave in room, good bed nice linens, tv was older style but good reception and lots of channels. Large breakfast area, probably used for banquets, good selection of breakfast items. Nice touch, a coffee station by the main entrance so you can grab a cup to go. Short drive to Silver Lake Dunes.. Good value and would stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It appears that this Comfort Inn has been remodeled to accommodate wedding receptions and other events. There are half-moon topped large windows throughout, pools outside with stone features (cool drilled-through-stone fountains) and a fenced-in "river" lined in stone in an interior courtyard. It is quite pretty especially at night, except that the underwater hoses are visible in the outside fountains in the daytime. Rooms are clean, with a vanity area separate from the toilet/shower/vanity area (2 sinks total). Very comfy beds and pillows. The breakfast area is at one end of a very large conference room. I thought the breakfast was good: cheese omelets, meat, a cooler with yogurt etc., plus cereals and a waffle maker as well as the usual generic pastries. My husband stayed there for a week earlier in the season, and he said the breakfast was identical every single day. The staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. We were dune-buggying at Silver Lake and were allowed to park our very large trailer there. The hotel is about 10 miles from the dunes, and not walking distance to any attractions or shopping, which was the tradeoff for a reasonably priced nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentwater
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
9.3 mi away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Ludington
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Dunes Waterfront Resort
9.8 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
150 reviews
9.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites

Property: Days Inn Suites
Address: 7576 S Pere Marquette Hwy, Pentwater, MI 49449-8787 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Pentwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Pentwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pentwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The days inn & suites is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to silver lake & beach and great restaurant as well as downtown shopping. we offer several room type ,one of them is sure to fit your needs. we have a family suite with two queen beds and separate room with a pull out sofa beds , great for the whole family. or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and pull out sofa beds perfect for two couple let the kids enjoy our pool and hot tub with music. we will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of hotel. new beading and carpets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Pentwater Hotel Pentwater
Comfort Inn And Suites Pentwater
Best Western Pentwater
Pentwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing