We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic burger, drinks and view!”
Review of Hoppies Landing

Hoppies Landing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Pellston
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic burger, drinks and view!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Living in Northern Michigan, I have always heard of Hoppie's Landing, but have never had the pleasure of partaking - until now. WOW! The blue cheese burger was one of the best burgers I have ever had, the drinks were mixed "just right," and the view overlooking Pellston Airport to the horizon is the best in the county! A fantastic experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blankscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I was here for a quick fuel stop and needed a light lunch”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The wait staff was very efficient and courteous! My meal was well prepared and well presented in a timely fashion!
I would definitely eat here again!
The atmosphere and architecture were also wonderful, not what I had expected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, MI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Took my in laws there for dinner, on a Tuesday night. Service wasn't bad, took awhile for the food to get to us. They have a nice variety of food to choose from. None of our meals stood out as being really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanchia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ok pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

On a Saturday night at 6pm only one other table beside us. we were first timers and wasn't sure what to order so we went for the mexican pizza not a good choice.. very dry only had seasoned beef a LITTLE chesse and lettuce and tomato No onions. so do get the mexican pzza.
we will go back a try something different, The other table were raving on the burgers. staff was friendley and very clean..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellie-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ate here during a trip to northern Michigan to snowmobile. The snowmobile trail passes right in front of the Pellston Airport and this restaurant is upstairs at the airport. It is a beautiful building. We heard they are known for their delicious pizza and they were having a special that evening, however, we all had burgers. They were great. Our server was Sheri and service was wonderful. Prices are very reasonable, our burgers were around $8. They also serve beer and alcohol. This was a very enjoyable place to eat and will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fivestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoppies Landing also viewed

Pellston, Emmet County
Pellston, Emmet County
 
Pellston, Emmet County
 

Been to Hoppies Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing