We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY SATISFIED, I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER WITH MY CHOICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My husband and I wanted to do a quiet but close getaway for our 10 year anniversay. I had been to Paw Paw with my sister-in-law just a few weeks before and had fallen in love with the small quaint town. I have a Choice Rewards card and found that Paw Paw had a Comfort Inn & Suites and decided that it would be a nice getaway.
I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER WITH MY CHOICE!!!!!!
Not only was Robert very friendly, he was extremly informative.He gave us information about the surrounding area and about the hotel.
We booked a room with a king bed and bathroom, but when we went up to our room we where completely surprised... We where given a room with a kitchenette and a livingroom area and a king sized bed and a bathroom. At no extra cost to us. Thank You for making our 10th Anniversay a memorable one.
That night we drove a short 30 minute drive to South Haven, where we walked the beach, pier and downtown area. I would highly recommend doing this. We drove back to the hotel and relaxed in a VERY comfortable king sized bed.
The next morning we went down to the complimentary continental breakfast and again we where plesantly surprised. Waffles, rolls, cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, milk and juices. ALL continually filled even though we came down about 30 minutes before the end of breakfast hours.
The pool looked very well kept but we did not have the time to try it out. Will try the next time though. The only thing I did not see was a hot tub. But didn't look too much.
Our check out was done with great ease also. The young lady at the desk in the morning was also very cheerful and helpful.
The wineries there are very nice and clean. The lake down the street is quite nice to sit and watch or fish off off. There is also areas to launch a boat from. We sat and watch a few with some kids tubbing. There is also a cute, reasonably priced little drive-in called Red's. AWESOME food and GREAT prices.
Even though the day we left was gloomy our stay left us cheerful and warm.
I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babsie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 184 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2010

The ppol was small, but conveniant. The room was very comfortable and affordable. The food was a little bad but not too horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaArnold11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Welcome greeting and helpful guidance to our room by the night clerk at check in. Friendly smile and hello when checking out. No rush by cleaning staff to depart. Very clean, well kept buildings. And it was nice to have the "register deflector" to send the heat into the room area instead of up the curtain.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We have been traveling to the area at least 4 times a year for many years. When we walk in the door, we feel as if we are in our second home. The staff, most of whom have been there for years, always gives us a warm welcome and does everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The free breakfast is quite adequate and the rooms clean and comfortable. We've stayed in standard as well as a variety of suites. If you are hungry while your are in Paw Paw you can't beat Bistro 210. Huge portions of quality food and home made soups and desserts. Worth the trip to Paw Paw.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Esmerlda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

On my way back to Chicago I stopped in the Comfort Inn for the night. I was very suprised on how nice it was. The lobby was well decorated and my room was very comfortable and layed out well. It had a refrigerator and microwave which was nice to have. The pool was clean and they even had a sun deck which I didn't use because it was to cold outside. I will be staying here when passing thru in the future as it was very nice

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DonJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neusely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
380 reviews
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
152 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing