We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice stop and great staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn last night, and enjoyed it. Robert at the front desk knows the area and pointed us in the right direction for dinner. Great guy and super-awesome customer service. Rooms were clean and nice with the latest amenities. Thanks Robert! You're the best!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piperfiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Piperfish,
Thank you for your business. We truly appreciate each and everyone of our guests. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Robert is a wonderful employee (and person) and treats all our guests well. I am so glad he was able to send you to the right place for dinner. Again thank you for your kind words and your business. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, hopefully.
Lora Opalka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    22
    2
    5
See reviews for
63
45
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tucked away from the highway , we found a very nice room , although I am not a fan of having the sink and mirror away from the shower.The lobby has a nice sitting area with a couple of cockatiels who occasionally whistle , but are not bothersome.Nice breakfast , "real" coffee available 24/7.
We had no reservations , walked in on a Thursday afternoon and found a nice place in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shueyville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you're planning to stay in Paw Paw, the Comfort Inn is the place to go. It's very clean, the lobby is beautifully decorated with a wine country theme, and the entire staff (especially Robert, the afternoon/evening desk clerk) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and included a good-sized mini-fridge and microwave. The free breakfast includes sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, and a nice assortment of rolls, pastries, and hot and cold cereal. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We felt this was a good value for the price. We came in for a friend's wedding reception and just needed a place nearby to stay overnight. Staff was incredibly pleasant at every turn, from making the reservation on the phone (yes, I did it the old fashioned way!) to check in and breakfast. Everything seemed to have been recently remodeled, except our tub/shower, which was showing some age and wear. Otherwise, we were totally pleased! Air was ice cold, bed was comfortable, hot breakfast was very good. Paw Paw is a lovely little town free of traffic...it was a bonus that it was an easy drive to South Haven from there. We were glad we chose to stay here instead of going into Kalamazoo, since we were just in need of a well-located, overnight spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_raquel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a big Comfort Inn fan but this place was top notch. The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, and the location was conveniently located along I – 94 and close to downtown Paw Paw. If am in this area on business or pleasure I would certainly stay at this hotel again. It's an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton Mi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property is well maintained and they are constantly updating furnishings etc. The employees are second to none. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great--nice selection--nice breakfast area. The rooms are furnished real nice. I stay here quite a bit and the employees just make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What joy to find such a unique inn within the Comfort Inn system we love! It is something special
A rare treat, delightfully decorated, fully equipped suite. Rob at the desk and Tatiana of housekeeping stand out above the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
17.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing