We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our stay was real nice! Liked the rooms, and loved Robert at the front desk!!! The kids really liked the pool!!! Was a little pricey, but was definitely worth what we paid!!! Will stay at this hotel and no other when we are in this area!!! The complimentary breakfast was amazing!!! Wasn't just cereal and milk like all the other hotels i've been to recently, was a very very good and filling breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Even though the hotel was booked solid, it was obvious that each guest was important to staff members Rob and Lora. The rooms are always clean and thanks to Barb the food never runs out and the dining area is always clean. As you can tell, I stay here regularly so the staff is like an extended family.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a mini suite. Unlike some hotels, it really is two separate rooms wkith each havi...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmerlda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Well it was a pretty good stay. I lived the pool, it was clean and just the right temp. I also like the people working at the hotel! The person that checked me in, I believe his name was Roberto. He was real helpful and nice. He explained everything I needed to know to make me and my family's stay very good. I also talked to one of the housekeepers and her along with all the other workers and guests treated my family like we were best friends. I will definitely be staying again sometime!!! The only problem I had was I stayed on the first floor and there was a lot of noise and ruckus above u's. Other than that, everything was good!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

we've stayed here several times for birthday parties & have always had a great time...clean rooms...fun pool...great staff...Robert does an awesome job of making sure we have everything we need.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

going on line to see the hotels in the Paw Paw Michigan area i was pleased to see there was a comfort inn, so I knew i will have a clean comfortable stay. I was bowled over by the incredibly friendly and courteous staff. The desk and cleaning crew were always smiling, (genuine smiles) and went out of their way to be helpful. I have traveled a great deal and have never experienced this level of genuine care by the staff of any other hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We drive up from Chicago to visit relatives and this is our favorite place to stay!! This place is immaculate!! Robert at the front desk welcomes us back like we are old friends! Nice clean pool, great outdoor area to have a cigar, nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have stayed here when on business and because of that positive experience, I came back through and stayed while on vacation with my wife. Great staff that is very friendly and helpful during my stays. Both Robert and Lora went out of their way to make us feel welcome, greeting us by our first names and helping make our stay a pleasant experience. The morning breakfast is one of the best I ahve had at any motel. SHould you come down earlier in the morning, you find it ready to enjoy.

Room Tip: For you early risers, the 2nd floor rear rooms will greet you with a wonderful moring sun.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
50 reviews
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
11.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
22.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing