We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I went to check in really late and Mark helped so much. I was alone with two small children and this room worked well for us. The only issue we had was the heater. It was either an inferno or ice cold. I couldn't get a good inbetween. The rooms were clean. When I left, Mark helped me out to the cars with my luggage and children. thanks Mark for your awesome service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniferfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your business and choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites Paw Paw. Thank you for the kind words about Mark. We appreciate him to and are lucky to have him working with us. We apologize for the issue with the heater. We have researched the issue and have replaced the thermostat on the unit. Again, we apologize for the problem. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Paw Paw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Was glad to get to this location after hours of driving in dense fog. Hotel made a small discount when asked for late night checkin and Hotel desk man did his BEST to make stay a pleasant experience. Breakfast waffle was good next am also.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaborDaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for chosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn Paw Paw. We wish that you didn't have to come through all of that Fog to get to us though. We appreciate the kind words about our team member and also happy to know that you enjoyed the Belgin waffles. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to the Paw Paw/Kalamazoo area

Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A clean and comfortable place to stay with a very nice and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We are excited to know that you had a nice time staying at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Paw Paw area
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am writing to let you know that as a business travler, many times I am not sure just exactly where I will end up at the end of the day. My positon requires me to drive, and cover the States of Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, and Illinois. The Comfort Inn and Suites located in Paw Paw Mi. has become a center of Operation for me conveniently located just off I-94. Staff Member Robert Plank is always available at the end of the day to get guests situated, and offer suggestions for navigating the surrounding areas.

Thanks
Martin Kennard

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for the business travel. We appreciate the business and the confidence in us that we will meet your needs. Thank you for the comment about Robert. He, like all of our staff, really want to exceed our gusts expectations as we know when you are away from home it can be tougher to find what you need

Again thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next time

Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

After being forced to pull off the road and finish my trip in the morning because of bad weather, it was very nice to find a warm, comfortable room at this hotel. Robert, at the front desk, was super friendly, suggested a local Italian restaurant that would deliver for dinner, and offered all of the amenities I needed since I had not planned on an overnight stay. If I needed to stay in Paw Paw again, the Comfort Inn would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review to let others know about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay although we wish it wasn't due to bad weather. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Paw Paw
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Lora Opolka @ the Comfort Inn, Paw Paw, MI made our two night stay a quality experience. She proudly explained how the motel was in a carpet cleaning cycle when asked about the reason why some rooms were being worked on. It was comforting to know that the ownership takes pride in providing clean updateded rooms. We stayed here about six monther prior, but this visit & the great hot breakfast, will assure them of a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0ff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites Paw Paw. We are happy that you had a great stay. Thank you about your comments about Lora. We think very highly of her and are blessed to have her on our team. We hope to see you again real soon
Duane Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We are from South Carolina and used to southern friendliness, comfort etc. We found that and more at this hotel. The heater did not work properly and Robert quickly moved us to another room Robert was very friendly and very busy completing chores, shoveling snow etc. Thanks for the comfort and friendliness> we enjoyed our stay>

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your business and the kind words about Robert. We apologize for the issue with the heater and are happy that Robert was able to get the situation corrected quickly. We have replaced the heater as we want to make sure that everything works every time for every guest. Again we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Paw Paw/ Kalamazoo.
Comfort inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
50 reviews
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
11.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
22.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing